Sync display - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Fiesta Forum | Ford kA Forum Forum for discussion of the Ford Fiesta. From US to AU discuss this little car and the mods you have done.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-31-14, 12:14 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Sync display

I have a new 2014 SE and the display is driving me crazy! I know I'm old and stupid and the dealer went over a lot when I got the car but................
I just want the time and date on the display while I'm driving instead of it saying something about bluetooth or sync or whatever. Is this asking too much? Do I need to talk to the lady in my dash to accomplish this?

Festivus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-31-14, 12:23 PM
Moderators
 
R.S.LOGAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 14,707
Re: Sync display

This should give you all the info and help you need ,

Videos About Your Vehicle
R.S.LOGAN is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-31-14, 12:25 PM
Moderators
 
R.S.LOGAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 14,707
Re: Sync display

P.s

From someone else who is old and stupid , if having problems I usually get my son or daughter to set things like this up .Saves all the hassle .
R.S.LOGAN is offline  
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-31-14, 04:47 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Re: Sync display

Did I mention I downloaded the ridiculous 400 page users manual when I got the car. It seems all the info in your link applies to the touch screen. I have an ordinary screen with all kinds of menu's. Trouble is there is no part of any menu, such as the master rest, I can find that tells all the menu's to go away and just leave time/date. Failing that, I'll find the fuse for the display area and remove it and glue a digital clock in it's place.
Festivus is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-05-14, 08:09 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Re: Sync display

As I threatened, I just pulled the fuse, inside #F10, and all is good now. I find it incredible that the 7 different instructions I gathered from dealer, website and forums, and not one was the same or had information that matched my very common setup. Perhaps it was just a software hangup but then you can't use the functions to reset the software. It's called a "Catch22". There are about 60 active fuses on this car so guess what I went out and bought an assortment of today?
Festivus is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-05-14, 08:34 AM
Moderators
 
R.S.LOGAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 14,707
Re: Sync display

Bad set up if you cant get a solution from the dealers or elsewhere to this simple function . If pulling the fuse doesn't affect anything else and you can live with it , job done . Thanks for updating the forum .Hopefully we may get a solution down the line .
R.S.LOGAN is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-05-14, 10:30 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Re: Sync display

I just pulled the fuse one night and since the snow was piling up quickly, I just waited until morning to put it and the glovebox back. Now the display has nothing but the time and date until you bring up one of the menus and then it reverts back as I always expected it to do but it never did. Doesn't look like it affected anything else. The fuse is labeled "audio/SYNC" so it narrows it down a bit. I'm going to play with it a bit to see if I can find the elusive "reset" function that all say is there somewhwere
Festivus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Fiesta Forum | Ford kA Forum


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome