wiring a sub and an amp into a standard head unit - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Fiesta Forum | Ford kA Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Fiesta Forum | Ford kA Forum Forum for discussion of the Ford Fiesta. From US to AU discuss this little car and the mods you have done.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2007, 09:56   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
wiring a sub and an amp into a standard head unit

Hi.. i have a fiesta zetec s 06 plate which i am looking to install a sub and an amp into the standard ford head unit. I have removed the factory head unit to find that there is no output jacks for the rca cables e.t.c..

What cable adaptors do i need to buy to get it to allow me to wire in my amp?

Please help.
Andz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-11-2007, 15:40   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Adam1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 11
Re: wiring a sub and an amp into a standard head unit

If your trying to wire in a sub/amp into the standard stereo I doubt that will be possible, if there is no pre-outs on the back of the unit (red and white female holes)

If this is the case your going to need to but a new head unit to run it but also a facia surround for the smaller stereo and a PC lead, for a make like sony with 1x Pre outs you can prob get one from just £70, look in the back of the car magazines like Redline and Max power, check the spec on the net.

Also you will require a PERMENANT live to the amp straight from your battery, sometimes there are gromit holes already in place from the engine bay through begind the dash but Id check it all out forst and price up how much it will cost you.
Adam1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 11:28   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 10
Re: wiring a sub and an amp into a standard head unit

hi, u dont need to buy a new head unit this is the sort of thing that you need :- .: FLI :.

its the line level converter, changes your speaker cables into pre-outs

hope this helps

peter
pejro3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Fiesta Forum | Ford kA Forum



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 17:59.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.