AU Remote Key - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > Australian Falcons
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Australian Falcons Discuss the australian born and bred models here. Includes the 80's 90's and present day Falcons offered by Ford Oz.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2004, 20:05   #1 (permalink)
LTD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 12
AU Remote Key

Hi

Does anyone know of a way to make the AU remote key unlock all doors with a single press of the unlock button, instead of having to press it twice (once for drivers door, once for the rest)?

I seem to remember reading something ages back that tells you how to do this, but I've forgotten how. I can't even remember if it was for the AU, it could've been for the BA or something.

Thanks
LTD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-28-2004, 20:36   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Ford Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Dazed And Confused...
Age: 33
Posts: 3,143
Re: AU Remote Key

My AU is a series 1 forte and it unlocks all 4 doors with one press. I never knew you could have it open only the drivers door first.
BlueAU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2004, 20:41   #3 (permalink)
known as tibbo
 
RaceCraft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,033
Re: AU Remote Key

the au2 and 3's have single and double stage locks

factory is stage 2 i think, the double press setup
To change between them
1. close all the doors
2. hold the lock and unlock on the fob down for 5 or more seconds until the indicators flash

thats it :)
RaceCraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2004, 21:03   #4 (permalink)
LTD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 12
Re: AU Remote Key

Great, it works with just one press now.

Cheers :)

Also does anyone know why the remote only works when I'm standing close to the car (ie. less than about 5 meters)? It's only 2 years old so surely the battery can't have gone flat already.

BA's seem to work from at least 5 times the distance that mine does, if not more... Is this just the design of the AU or is there something wrong with it?
LTD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2004, 01:14   #5 (permalink)
.au member
 
back2thefutura's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sthn NSW, AU
Posts: 2,747
Re: AU Remote Key

Could be the battery, we change ours once a year just to keep it the best it can be.
__________________
2002 Focus CL Hatch
too slow..............for now
back2thefutura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2004, 02:40   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
SPALDING GREEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 326
Re: AU Remote Key

Quote:
Originally Posted by LTD
Great, it works with just one press now.

Cheers :)

Also does anyone know why the remote only works when I'm standing close to the car (ie. less than about 5 meters)? It's only 2 years old so surely the battery can't have gone flat already.

BA's seem to work from at least 5 times the distance that mine does, if not more... Is this just the design of the AU or is there something wrong with it?
BA remotes work atleast 50 meters away!
SPALDING GREEN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2004, 03:11   #7 (permalink)
BA Fairmont ZL Fairlane
 
davway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: warrnambool
Age: 36
Posts: 3,293
Re: AU Remote Key

yeah id say battery or bad terminals in the fob. mine used to do this and towards the end youd have to hit the fob against your knee just to get it to work....it was flat batteries and dirt and corrosion in the fob.
also didnt know about the S2/3 having dual stage fobs either....was thinking you were talking about commies for a minute!
__________________
HSV Herpes Simplex Virus
GAME OVER!
davway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2004, 04:33   #8 (permalink)
When 2 T3s are not enough
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NSW
Posts: 1,934
Thumbs up Re: AU Remote Key

Quote:
Originally Posted by tibbo
the au2 and 3's have single and double stage locks

factory is stage 2 i think, the double press setup
To change between them
1. close all the doors
2. hold the lock and unlock on the fob down for 5 or more seconds until the indicators flash

thats it :)
I didnt even know that was possible ! ill be doing that to mine in the morning, thanks mate......
__________________
TS50 no-125
TE50 no-94
"The TE50 is the best high performance sedan Australia has ever produced"
Street machine Feb 2002
TE50T3 Remember the GTHO? well your getting close.
Motor mag Jan 2002

Wouldn't you love to say that about your car?You loosers
Noboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2004, 23:27   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Ben Nurmi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 127
Re: AU Remote Key

Know if this is possible with an AU1 Fairmont Ghia?

I'd like to have just the drivers door open if possible.
Ben Nurmi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 03:21   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
SPALDING GREEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 326
Re: AU Remote Key

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Nurmi
Know if this is possible with an AU1 Fairmont Ghia?

I'd like to have just the drivers door open if possible.
No AUII onwards only. Maybe someone out there has put a AUII BEM in an AUI with smartshield & got it to work ???
SPALDING GREEN is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > Australian Falcons



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing remote start. 2003 ranger Jerod2099 Ford Ranger Forum 1 12-05-2004 18:44
au engine question... liftheavy Windsor Tech 19 06-11-2004 07:40
AU vs BA performance BLACK XR6-VCT The Pub 90 06-04-2004 09:11
E-Series T5 into AU AUII_Forte Trans | Driveline 7 05-08-2004 07:00
close call HSE2 The Pub 36 01-09-2002 09:52

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:20.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.