Ba Falcon Audio - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > Australian Falcons
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Australian Falcons Discuss the australian born and bred models here. Includes the 80's 90's and present day Falcons offered by Ford Oz.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2005, 00:36   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Ultimate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
Ba Falcon Audio

I have a standard ba falcon (With a few mods). It has only got a normal single cd head unit in them. I have a couple of subs and amps to go in it but i have not pulled it apart. I know that you can't pull the old head unit out of it but do it has rca ports on the back of the head unit. I hope someone can help.
Ultimate is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-01-2005, 23:09   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
Re: Ba Falcon Audio

No, the headunit does not have RCA out, only line out...which is really tricky to hook up to an amp!
Because the factory head unit has some distortion prevention 'thingo', you run in to a lot of trouble driving an amp.
It is easier to put a new headunit into the 'tissue box' and run the lot from there!
Go to www.fordforums.com.au for more information...
bscampbell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 06:20   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hunter
Age: 30
Posts: 6
Re: Ba Falcon Audio

It can be done. I work for an autobarn store and the infinity rep has a BA falcon as his demo car. It has 6" splits in the front doors 5x7's in the parcel shelf and 2 amps running 2 12" subs in the boot. All running from the stocko head unit. If you want anymore info just call your local audio people and they can tell you exactly how to do it.
gav84_6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2005, 15:43   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
eMPee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 32
Re: Ba Falcon Audio

i installed new alpine 5x7's in the doors an amp an 10' sub in my ba ute. It is a bit tricky but it can be done. definatly speak to ur local audio dudes.....they will help u out
eMPee is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > Australian Falcons



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:02.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.