Fitting cruise control to EF - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Australian Falcons Discuss the australian born and bred models here. Includes the 80's 90's and present day Falcons offered by Ford Oz.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-18-06, 09:22 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Fitting cruise control to EF

Hi all,
Have just driven a vehicle with cruise control for a week, and don't know how I survived with out it in my EF wagon. I drive lots of k's mainly regional and am now looking a retro fitting cruise to the work horse:)

Has anybody done the same, and would you go factory stuff from a wrecker or aftermarket???

would really appreciate any comments

Cheers Brad

brad61 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-19-06, 01:37 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 330
Re: Fitting cruise control to EF

Quote:
Originally Posted by brad61
Hi all,
Have just driven a vehicle with cruise control for a week, and don't know how I survived with out it in my EF wagon. I drive lots of k's mainly regional and am now looking a retro fitting cruise to the work horse:)

Has anybody done the same, and would you go factory stuff from a wrecker or aftermarket???

would really appreciate any comments

Cheers Brad
Just went through all that with EL - end result no c. control fitted - yet.
If your car has factory wiring to enable c.c. to be fitted you can buy one from wreckers and hook it up.
Mine didn't have factory wiring and it is more costly way of doing it.

Mate fitted it to EB and cost him about $200 including steering wheel controls.
Take it to someone who knows their fords and get them to inspect wiring loom - takes about 2 minutes if they know what they're doing.

hope this helps.
northey is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-19-06, 02:23 AM
Registered User
 
smally351's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 456
Re: Fitting cruise control to EF

If your car has ABS brakes all the wiring will be there, just plug in the components and away you go.
You will need the actuator that mounts near the brake mastercylinder, cable, pressur switch on brake master cylinder and the steering wheel switches.
smally351 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > Australian Falcons
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome