My first V8, help me please - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > Australian Falcons
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Australian Falcons Discuss the australian born and bred models here. Includes the 80's 90's and present day Falcons offered by Ford Oz.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2004, 19:36   #1 (permalink)

My first V8, help me please

hi guys,

today i purchased my first V8 engine. i am very excited. This is my first attempt at getting to know an engine on a more personal level. what i am trying to say is i wouldlike to gain some mechanical knowledge and build this thing to run. The guy told me it is a cleveland block and has never been touched. It came with some 302 heads but he said it is easy to make it a 351. can someone point me in the right direction and what books etc... can i get that will demonstrate in english, not mechanic talk how to put a nice engine together.

thanks chris
freshinXR is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-07-2004, 20:04   #2 (permalink)
'77 XC Wagon in progress

Re: My first V8, help me please

Hey Chris - good choice! I was where you are 5 months ago and I was just as excited.