Oil Usage - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > Australian Falcons
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Australian Falcons Discuss the australian born and bred models here. Includes the 80's 90's and present day Falcons offered by Ford Oz.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2004, 00:03   #1 (permalink)

Thumbs down Oil Usage

Hi Guys and Gals I’m new to this so be gentle

The reason I have joined is I have just been advised that I will need to have an oil usage monitor done on my FPV Pursuit Ute 290 boss

When I made some calls to some dealers this is something they are aware of in the Boss 290, as the rings are too hard. The car has only done 4500 kms and has used nearly all of the oil in that time, but mainly in the last 600kms on open road

Is anyone else having this problem or has been told this by a dealer. I have written to FPV so it will be interesting to see what the response is

Is this not the same fault that HSV had with their oil usage

Sorry if this has been covered before in this forum, but as I have mentioned earlier I’m new.

Boss 300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-12-2004, 03:07   #2 (permalink)

Re: Oil Usage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boss 300
Hi Guys and Gals I’m new to this so be gentle

The reason I have joined is I have just been advised that I will need to have an oil usage monitor done on my FPV Pursuit Ute 290 boss