EA 4 speed auto cumputer PIN Assignement wanted. - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 05-30-04, 01:21 AM Thread Starter
BA'o'Matic 100% working.
 
Dellboy999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Victoria
Age: 44
Posts: 3,838
EA 4 speed auto cumputer PIN Assignement wanted.

Hi guys,

Anyone got a listing/diagram of pin location and assigment for the 4 speed auto out of an EA, I am currently working on changing from 3 speed auto to 4 speed auto, so need to integrate to the current wiring harness, and I am not 100% sure on a few wires and were they go, the gregories manual is not helping much (as expected), so anyone got anything better please email or PM or Post.

Thanks,

Jason

I did put something here, but it vanshied, I think

"So long and thanks for all the fish!"
Dellboy999 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 05-30-04, 01:51 AM
Hanging Around
 
9psi EB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Perth
Age: 36
Posts: 1,209
Re: EA 4 speed auto cumputer PIN Assignement wanted.

Do you have the TCM?
I have the pinouts for the TCM, but you will need to cross reference them with wire colours on the connector that goes to the box.
You'd probably be better off getting the full Trans harness from a wrecked EA

Event's Photo Gallery: gallery.mechanicalforums.com
9psi EB is offline  
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 05-30-04, 02:04 AM Thread Starter
BA'o'Matic 100% working.
 
Dellboy999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Victoria
Age: 44
Posts: 3,838
Re: EA 4 speed auto cumputer PIN Assignement wanted.

I have the harness to plug onto the computer, and the connectors for the gearbox, and I have the TCM (transmission Control Module) have traced and sorted most wires, ust a few wires I need to work out that have me stumped, otherwise I am getting very close to installing.

So please how do I get the diagram.

Jason

I did put something here, but it vanshied, I think

"So long and thanks for all the fish!"
Dellboy999 is offline  
post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 05-30-04, 02:12 AM
Hanging Around
 
9psi EB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Perth
Age: 36
Posts: 1,209
Re: EA 4 speed auto cumputer PIN Assignement wanted.

I will scan the TCM pinouts sheet and post it for you later tonight or tomorrow,
do you know which wires you are stuck with?

Event's Photo Gallery: gallery.mechanicalforums.com
9psi EB is offline  
post #5 of 20 (permalink) Old 05-30-04, 03:49 AM Thread Starter
BA'o'Matic 100% working.
 
Dellboy999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Victoria
Age: 44
Posts: 3,838
Re: EA 4 speed auto cumputer PIN Assignement wanted.

well there a few i am stuck on, and a few i want to confirm, its all packed up for the day, and cant bothered to drag it out.

But the TCM pinouts would be greatly apreciated

I did put something here, but it vanshied, I think

"So long and thanks for all the fish!"
Dellboy999 is offline  
post #6 of 20 (permalink) Old 05-30-04, 08:30 AM
NZ
feed me hey
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Age: 66
Posts: 4,692
Re: EA 4 speed auto cumputer PIN Assignement wanted.

If you send me a scanner driver I'll scan them!

Dot Aye You
NZ is offline  
post #7 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-01-04, 02:13 AM Thread Starter
BA'o'Matic 100% working.
 
Dellboy999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Victoria
Age: 44
Posts: 3,838
Re: EA 4 speed auto cumputer PIN Assignement wanted.

anyone got the assignments, can provide a fax number if you PM would that help :0)

I did put something here, but it vanshied, I think

"So long and thanks for all the fish!"
Dellboy999 is offline  
post #8 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-01-04, 02:28 AM
NZ
feed me hey
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Age: 66
Posts: 4,692
Re: EA 4 speed auto cumputer PIN Assignement wanted.

if it will help I can post the pin numbers, and wire colours and where they go to

Dot Aye You
NZ is offline  
post #9 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-01-04, 02:42 AM Thread Starter
BA'o'Matic 100% working.
 
Dellboy999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Victoria
Age: 44
Posts: 3,838
Re: EA 4 speed auto cumputer PIN Assignement wanted.

that would help heaps, the main ones are to the ignition sources fuses etc, and to confirm the ones to the TPS, the others will come in handy, but not as much

I did put something here, but it vanshied, I think

"So long and thanks for all the fish!"
Dellboy999 is offline  
post #10 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-01-04, 02:49 AM
Hanging Around
 
9psi EB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Perth
Age: 36
Posts: 1,209
Re: EA 4 speed auto cumputer PIN Assignement wanted.

Here, try this:
If you want a clearer one PM your email address.

Event's Photo Gallery: gallery.mechanicalforums.com
9psi EB is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Trans | Driveline
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4 speed auto noise 460cixy Trans | Driveline 2 10-19-03 05:17 AM
Latest istalment in EA S's journey into evils of speed EA S The Pub 31 11-24-01 02:07 AM
More speed crap from officialdom (& EA S) EA S The Pub 17 11-21-01 07:00 PM
EA2/EB1 4 speed auto DONT TOUCH THEM BOF The Pub 5 09-16-01 09:15 AM
auto 4 speed hack4saw Ford Probe Forum | Mazda MX6 Forum 1 03-28-01 07:53 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome