Chips for I6 ? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > General Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

General Tech Have a question that is not covered by one of the other categories? This is the forum for all other items not specifically covered in other categories.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2004, 20:25   #1 (permalink)
Ride like the Wind
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Brisbane
Age: 29
Posts: 631
Chips for I6 ?

Just wondering what kind of experiences people have had with powerchip or chiptroque chips?

Thanks,
Brett
__________________
Proud OQE Operator
and TW Operator

Barefoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-02-2004, 20:40   #2 (permalink)
RIP Sox.....
 
Soxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Sydney
Age: 45
Posts: 2,580
Re: Chips for I6 ?

It isn't necassary for the I6 until you really start going crazy with cams.
On a standard engine you won't echieve much at all.

There are other, better ways to extract power from the I6.

Rick.
__________________
4L I6, naturally aspirated producing 173.5rwkw.
14.410 @ 96.49mph with street radials.
What's that?..... Did I hear you say TQE power?
Soxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2004, 23:16   #3 (permalink)
Ride like the Wind
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Brisbane
Age: 29
Posts: 631
Re: Chips for I6 ?

My plans are to get a reground cam to complement my exhaust system, get a hi-stall torque converter and then chip it.
__________________
Proud OQE Operator
and TW Operator

Barefoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 02:36   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
SVO XR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Perth, WA
Age: 30
Posts: 586
Re: Chips for I6 ?

If you want to get a cam/chip package, get the crow stg 3 kit, included is a chiptourque chip-stg 3 cam-vernier gear-heavy valve springs and a good set of leads.
Good way to go coz it is all matched together and runs quiet well.
__________________
Hold your breath, count to 10, fall apart, start again
SVO XR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > General Tech



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
chips (not the edible ones) rextus General Tech 2 11-27-2002 06:29
Stone Chips CongoVCT General Tech 9 07-06-2002 05:35
Power chips? Mr Cube General Tech 7 06-11-2002 09:44
Hot chips - please explain? Falchoon General Tech 19 06-03-2002 06:01
How much power from power chips? EA S General Tech 13 07-04-2001 00:49

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:02.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.