EA Fairmont Ghia to EB Fairmont Ghia Instruments... help - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
General Tech Have a question that is not covered by one of the other categories? This is the forum for all other items not specifically covered in other categories.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-08-03, 04:10 PM Thread Starter
As Sober as Steve Bracks
 
XplodBoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lilydale, Vic
Posts: 192
EA Fairmont Ghia to EB Fairmont Ghia Instruments... help

Hi guys,

Once the EA is back on the road, im thinking on changing the instrument cluster over from the original digital EA fairmont ghia to the EB fairmont ghia... Is this a hard process? Also, does anyone have a picture of an EB Fairmont Ghia instrument cluster?? please post it if you do!

Thanks

Brad


1990 EA Fairmont Ghia
XplodBoom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-09-03, 01:25 AM
Death to Camry's!
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Adelaide, SA
Age: 33
Posts: 1,375
Err, what is the point of changing the EA Fairmont Ghia cluster to an EB one? or an ED one for that matter? They are all the same, apart from the EBII and ED ones having a light for smart lock on them?!
MightyEFGhia is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-09-03, 02:40 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: gold coast
Posts: 100
mightyna is right the ea to ed are the same except for smartlock
IAN SCHMIDT is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-09-03, 02:34 PM
NZ
feed me hey
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Age: 66
Posts: 4,692
My EB2 ghia has the 6 guage cluster.... I think the LWB models only got the digital dash in EB series. if the car you got it from is pre 10/92 then it wont have a smartlock light, and itll have the power light if its from an auto. Perhaps you could hook the power light up to run when you are at WOT ??

Dot Aye You
NZ is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-09-03, 09:00 PM
Death to Camry's!
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Adelaide, SA
Age: 33
Posts: 1,375
Ah yes, i was wondering about that, because a few EB fairmonts ive seen have the 6 guage dash, i like that dash, haha ah well i stand corrected
MightyEFGhia is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-11-03, 01:31 AM
400 kg ego
 
Troutman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 6,188
My understanding:

The EB Fairmont Ghia replaced the digital dash with the EA S-style analogue dials. The EB Fairmont did the opposite and went from analogue to digital, only to return to analogue with the EB series II. By this stage, the only models with the digital instruments were the Fairlanes and LTDs.

Jack Travis, E-Series Acting President

1989 Ford Fairmont Ghia turbo/GL replica (underway)
1994 Eunos 800M
1990 Ford Laser S
Troutman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > General Tech


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BA Falcon Interior Reveal RPO83 Ford Worldwide News 5 09-16-03 06:12 PM
EA or EB? Fairmont Ghia What to do PDon E-Series Falcons 9 06-18-03 06:38 PM
BA Fairmont Ghia V8 review Go Auto sandmanls1 Australian Falcons 1 02-03-03 10:45 PM
EA Fairmont Ghia on Gas shorsfall General Tech 6 10-24-02 07:28 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome