EA speedo not working - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > General Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

General Tech Have a question that is not covered by one of the other categories? This is the forum for all other items not specifically covered in other categories.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2003, 03:32   #1 (permalink)
Finnaly back
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: WA
Age: 13
Posts: 1,124
EA speedo not working

Well all I had 2 say was EA, and you would know somthing would not be working! haha kidding :)
but yeah I replaced the auto with the auto out of an XF, now the speedo doesnt work, is there somthing on the trans that send somthing 2 tell what speed your doing? its that little thing on the side isnt it?? pls help :)
Chad_XF is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-23-2003, 15:12   #2 (permalink)
Shh i'm huntin more power
 
Jase_ELXR8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,764
The transducer is what you need to look at. One out of an XF probably isn't the calibration for it anyway. It's on the drivers side of the trans in the extension housing. It's a rounded silver box shape thing with three wires coming out fed into red tubing....
Jase_ELXR8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > General Tech



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flakey speedo in EA xr6t General Tech 8 01-15-2004 23:14
EA speedo in EF. 50LtCapri Interior | Electrical | ECU 1 09-29-2003 04:42
Fairmont AU Speedo not working kiwikangaroo General Tech 5 05-18-2003 23:32
Odometer stopped working, speedo still goes ok...???? the_scotsman General Tech 5 12-31-2002 15:34
Speedo not working madEAs General Tech 3 07-06-2002 21:46

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:37.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.