need some info - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > General Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

General Tech Have a question that is not covered by one of the other categories? This is the forum for all other items not specifically covered in other categories.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2004, 08:48   #1 (permalink)
get my p's on the 17th :)

need some info

i am new to ford forums and have became a member for eafalcons.com have just bought an 1988 EA fairmont ghia is it true that they came out with LSD's and also is a pod air filter or a standard one but with a k & n air filter in it which one is better??????????
ChAmP-EAgHiA is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-19-2004, 16:57   #2 (permalink)
well hung

Re: need some info

Hey mate welcome.

Ea fairmont ghias came standard with LSD, although check the diff tag to make sure. For your second one, a pod filter will perform better than the standard panel filter.

Cheers.
theman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2004, 17:37   #3 (permalink)

thanx for that and how do you find out the ratio of the diffs

:CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR A SET OF TURBO BLADES
PM ME IF U KNOW OF ANY

MODS COMING:,Full Respray & Colour Coding(Being done as we speak) and thats it saving for new car EB XR6
Old 05-19-2004, 17:40   #4 (permalink)
well hung

Check the diff tag, which is located on the diff.
Just jack her up and have a look.
theman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2004, 18:00   #5 (permalink)

i will thanx again

PM ME IF U KNOW OF ANY