Service and Tune EA SII - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > General Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

General Tech Have a question that is not covered by one of the other categories? This is the forum for all other items not specifically covered in other categories.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2004, 18:49   #1 (permalink)

Service and Tune EA SII

Well as the title suggests i want to service and tune my mums EA SII for her, as it wil save $$$ for labour... I'm still learning all about cars but i got the basics down...
Firstly what is involved in servicing and tuning? can i do it all at home in the garage or are there some things that a professional must handle?
can someone also give me step by step instructions on what to do and how to do it.
i would also like to know wher i can locate the fuel filter, how i can take this out and just have a look at it.
a couple weeks ago a seal blew on the power steering reservoir..... it was fixed costing 3 bucks for a seal and 27 bucks labour lol... they filled it up with some nice red fluid as when it blew i wasn't sure wether i was looing at oil or not lmao..... anyway i've just checked it again and it seems as though the nice red fluid is already brown again...... can power steering systenms be flushed somehow to clean them out or does the fluid naturally change colour?
FordFan86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-09-2004, 04:46   #2 (permalink)

Re: Service and Tune EA SII

*BumP*
comeon guys even a website on how to tune and service would keep me happy...