Teething problems - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > General Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

General Tech Have a question that is not covered by one of the other categories? This is the forum for all other items not specifically covered in other categories.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2002, 04:38   #1 (permalink)

confused Teething problems

Hey Guys,
I've been scouring the posts the last few days looking for some solutions to some teething problems I'm having with my car.

To start of with I am new to the Falcon. Last week I brought an EA 2 Fairmont Ghia and while it is essentially a beautiful car there are some niggling things that me being a perfectionist can't let go. I've brought the Max Ellery workshop manual and am pretty handy with the tools but it doesn't help explain some things or diagnose certain problems.

The first and most irritating problem is the heater. It doesn't blow any hot air. I have replaced the thermostat and the heater tap and still to no avail. I'm also sure the heater core is clear as the top hose is getting quite hot. I read somewhere here that if it was the blender door, a fault would flash on the console when I first start it up and it hasn't. I have also done a self diagnosis by pushing off and footwell at the same time and again nothing. I have checked the vacuum line to the heater tap and that is fine. The only problem I can see is that the passenger footwell has a vent to the left going up with a foam covered door blocking it. This doesn't ever seem to work. Could this be the problem?