ZL cruise control. - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
General Tech Have a question that is not covered by one of the other categories? This is the forum for all other items not specifically covered in other categories.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-12-04, 11:11 PM Thread Starter
BA Fairmont ZL Fairlane
 
davway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: warrnambool
Age: 37
Posts: 3,293
ZL cruise control.

since the cruise control doesnt work in the fairlane i just got (for free) i need to know where i have to put the new cruise control module that has come with the car for the old ones replacement. is it behind the cruise control buttons in the dash or is it somewhere else? couldnt really find much about it in the gregorys manual.
thanks in advance.
dave


HSV Herpes Simplex Virus
GAME OVER!
davway is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-13-04, 12:21 AM
MY GHIA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: brisbane
Age: 35
Posts: 113
Re: ZL cruise control.

it's behind the trip computer/clock u will need a trox bit to remove the trip computer a No t20 i think

ed ghia - 5 speed - autolamp - power seats - alpine mp3 - lambswool - lowered gt gas/king springs -MY GHIA qld plates wheels to come
cthawes is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-13-04, 01:45 AM Thread Starter
BA Fairmont ZL Fairlane
 
davway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: warrnambool
Age: 37
Posts: 3,293
Re: ZL cruise control.

oh goodie!! i can kill 2 birds with one stone!! the clock doesnt keep its time so im looking at putting the trip computer in instead so i can do both while im at it.

HSV Herpes Simplex Virus
GAME OVER!
davway is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-15-04, 05:12 PM
Registered User
 
Pearly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Age: 34
Posts: 2,429
Re: ZL cruise control.

On the subject of the clock not keeping it's time, my trip computer 's not doing it either.
Do they have a battery back up to do this? As in seperate to the car's battery?
Pearly is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-15-04, 06:03 PM Thread Starter
BA Fairmont ZL Fairlane
 
davway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: warrnambool
Age: 37
Posts: 3,293
Re: ZL cruise control.

im guessing they have some sort of memory as i left the interior light on over night and the battery went flat. well not enough charge to start the car. any way the clock actually kept its time but the resetable ODO went back to 00.

HSV Herpes Simplex Virus
GAME OVER!
davway is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > General Tech
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ED Ghia cruise control probs..!! trema_inc Australian Falcons 10 07-11-04 10:21 PM
ED Falcon cruise control not working after manual conversion. au2low Interior | Electrical | ECU 7 07-09-04 08:29 AM
Territory Launch (Comprehensive) RPO83 Territory 25 05-03-04 04:56 AM
U.S.A.: Ford vehicles at the New York Auto Show Stacy94PGT Ford Worldwide News 5 04-08-04 10:11 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome