BCM Programming - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-02-13, 09:20 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
BCM Programming

Hello

I am looking for a resource regarding BCM programming. In particular I have a 2013 model and would like to decode the programming of the BCM and possibly make some changes related to interior and exterior lighting.

Kinda like a tune for a pcm I suppose....

Anyone out there point me in a direction to get assistance with this?

Thanks

Jason

jmr061 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-03-13, 06:49 PM
Dazed and Confused
 
CatSkinner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 5,661
Re: BCM Programming

Went hunting and found that your not the first to ask this, but you may be the first to get an answer, just not a great answer. This site might be able to help, let us know if you get any results.

Ford Diagnostic Tools

Chewing on asphalt and drinking dinosaur wine
CatSkinner is offline  
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-04-13, 10:22 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Re: BCM Programming

Thank you for the response. I will look into the link.

And yes you are right I found people asking pretty much the same thing but no replies. GM seems to be popular for programming mods but haven't found anything on Ford.

Thanks again.

Jason
jmr061 is offline  
post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-04-13, 06:04 PM
FF.com Administrator
 
Big Block Ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 4,784
Re: BCM Programming

What vehicle do you have Jason. There are units available for alot of Fords that can reflash BCM/PCMs.

Check with one our forum sponsors here 5 Star Tuning - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars

They use or sell SCT units to reflash.

Lance
71 429SCJ Mustang
Big Block Ford is offline  
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-04-13, 08:36 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Re: BCM Programming

Its a 2013 Taurus SHO. Already had the PCM programmed by LMS and some other hardware mods

I believe the SCT stuff just allows PCM programming. I havent found a thing that will do BCM stuff such allowing modification of programming for interior and exterior lighting (seeing if I can get DRL, etc to work).

I already have IDS with a VCMII and there isn't much in there for programmable options. I am sure there is much more that can be played with which is what I am after.

I did sent SCT an email asking if they do BCM settings or not.

Thanks

Jason
jmr061 is offline  
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-05-13, 02:04 AM
FF.com Administrator
 
Big Block Ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 4,784
Re: BCM Programming

I am unsure of the Taurus but on some models there is access to the BCM but I'm sure SCT will be able to give all the info on your Taurus.

Good luck and let us know how it goes.

Lance
71 429SCJ Mustang
Big Block Ford is offline  
post #7 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-05-13, 02:28 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Re: BCM Programming

I also emailed mike at 5star. Appreciate the tips ad will certainly let you know what their responses are.

Thanks

Jason
jmr061 is offline  
post #8 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-05-13, 07:58 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Re: BCM Programming

No dice with 5star. Mike said nothing like that is available from them.

Jason
jmr061 is offline  
post #9 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-06-13, 07:11 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Re: BCM Programming

SCT said they don't support BCM programming either (I suspected this).

I need to find someone who has done some code hacking or or PCM programming before and switch them over to BCM, lol.

That will probably be strike 3!

Jason
jmr061 is offline  
post #10 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-07-13, 11:44 PM
FF.com Administrator
 
Big Block Ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 4,784
Re: BCM Programming

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmr061 View Post
SCT said they don't support BCM programming either (I suspected this).

I need to find someone who has done some code hacking or or PCM programming before and switch them over to BCM, lol.

That will probably be strike 3!

Jason
Dang thats a shame.

Lance
71 429SCJ Mustang
Big Block Ford is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome