Bloody cruise computer - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-11-03, 07:11 AM Thread Starter
formerly sikEA
 
old_mate's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sydney
Age: 31
Posts: 2,142
Bloody cruise computer

Hey all

Im fitting genuine cruise to my EA, have spent the last 3 months looking under dashboards but for the life of me cannot get my cruise computer to bolt into my car.....I just cant find the holes!

Anyone post a photo or a detailed description on where it bolts in? I got the mount for it still, its an EA series 2 btw, computer might have been out of series 1 though.

If i cant get it to bolt in, looks like i will just stickytape-glue-bluetack-cable tie the bastard thing in there..........grrrrr........I hate worken under Falcon dashboards!

EL Fairmont
XY Fairmont


...mmm clevo...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sundeep
And Yagz, come back in six months faggot
old_mate is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-11-03, 07:14 AM
BA'o'Matic 100% working.
 
Dellboy999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Victoria
Age: 44
Posts: 3,838
you got a pic of what you are trying to fit, so to avoid any confusion.

Dellboy999

I did put something here, but it vanshied, I think

"So long and thanks for all the fish!"
Dellboy999 is offline  
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-11-03, 07:19 AM Thread Starter
formerly sikEA
 
old_mate's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sydney
Age: 31
Posts: 2,142
its the cruise control computer, mounted up underneath the dashboard near your brake pedal

every car i have seen has it mounted up behind the fuse box, but gregories reckon its near the steering column/handbrake area....wtf????

EL Fairmont
XY Fairmont


...mmm clevo...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sundeep
And Yagz, come back in six months faggot
old_mate is offline  
post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-11-03, 04:25 PM
BA'o'Matic 100% working.
 
Dellboy999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Victoria
Age: 44
Posts: 3,838
Yes thats where mine is (handbrake area), I will try take a pic tonight and post it, if I am not beaten to the punch.

Dellboy999

I did put something here, but it vanshied, I think

"So long and thanks for all the fish!"
Dellboy999 is offline  
post #5 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-11-03, 06:31 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 78
this might help ya mate
Attached Images
File Type: jpg cruise.jpg (45.4 KB, 177 views)

"Anything with an ON switch."
01-VCT is offline  
post #6 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-11-03, 08:02 PM Thread Starter
formerly sikEA
 
old_mate's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sydney
Age: 31
Posts: 2,142
cheers thanks for that....i found those holes yesterday too....just didnt twig thats what they were for :)

EL Fairmont
XY Fairmont


...mmm clevo...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sundeep
And Yagz, come back in six months faggot
old_mate is offline  
post #7 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-11-03, 10:22 PM
Hater-o-Head-Gaskets
 
Wazza80-99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Vic
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally posted by 01-VCT
this might help ya mate
VCT, where did you get that diagram from? do you know where I can get diagrams for the EF-EL series?

By the time I pay off my car loan I should be able to afford a BA

...::: www.FordMods.com :::...
Wazza80-99 is offline  
post #8 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-11-03, 11:34 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally posted by Wazza80-99
VCT, where did you get that diagram from? do you know where I can get diagrams for the EF-EL series?
Do you mean for the EF-EL cruise control ?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg elcruise.jpg (48.3 KB, 130 views)

"Anything with an ON switch."
01-VCT is offline  
post #9 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-12-03, 02:18 AM
Hater-o-Head-Gaskets
 
Wazza80-99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Vic
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally posted by 01-VCT
Do you mean for the EF-EL cruise control ?
wow!

but not specifically for cruise control units, theres one or two things I have planned for my car and it'd be great if I could get a hold of the schematics, would save me ripping things apart unneccasarily

By the time I pay off my car loan I should be able to afford a BA

...::: www.FordMods.com :::...
Wazza80-99 is offline  
post #10 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-12-03, 04:50 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 78
yeah Wazza, just PM me with what you need and I'll see what I can do.

"Anything with an ON switch."
01-VCT is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BA Falcon Interior Reveal RPO83 Ford Worldwide News 5 09-16-03 07:12 PM
AUII Cruise Control Problem Venom XR General Tech 6 06-16-03 09:49 AM
March 1 FordForums Cruise FPV Weekend FM On the Road in Australia 140 03-04-03 07:17 PM
VIC: August 11th FORD CRUISE DETAILS!! Bass Crazy On the Road in Australia 1 08-09-02 11:37 PM
computer jokes HSE2 The Pub 1 01-25-02 01:15 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome