Changing Instrument Cluster - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2003, 06:06   #1 (permalink)
Love having 3 peddles
 
Gunns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Keilor
Age: 33
Posts: 647
Changing Instrument Cluster

I want to change my ea gl instruments to an s pack set.
What do you need to change? And will it just connect up without wiring changes?

Thanks Gunns
Gunns is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-08-2003, 06:23   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Ford Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Lamb on Chapel, Chapel Street.
Age: 28
Posts: 2,893
Re: Changing Instrument Cluster

You may or may not (depending on your loom) have to make changes to your wiring. Even if you do the only thing you will have to connect is one wire, which is tachometer signal which can be found next to the brake booster.

You will need to purchase and install the right oil pressure switch too so the gauge works properly.

If you would like the extra warning lamps (low washer fluid level and low coolant) you will need the relevant sensors for those too, though most people who do the dash conversion choose to remove globes behind the warning panel to avoid this.

Hope that helps and hope you understand...in a rush!

Cheers,

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XG to XF instrument cluster conversion? falconS General Tech 7 12-12-2003 02:26
I need a picture of an XF instrument cluster. help! falconS General Tech 15 01-12-2003 18:33
Monaro series 2 pics FPRXR-6 The Pub 28 12-10-2002 20:43

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:52.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.