Digital Tacho - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2002, 05:54   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
snavy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: mebourne
Posts: 1,969
Digital Tacho

hey i read previous post and there seems to be a way of changing the odometer in the EL to make it a rev counter etc. I got the instructions for it which is:

1. Turn the key on accessories
2. Press and hold the odometer reset button and turn ignition on.
3. Press the odometer reset 3 times, then hold until fatsen seatbelt light goes off then release the button.
4. Display will go blank for about 4-5secs (wait don't press anything)
5. Display should start flashing Ford (still wait and don't press anything)
6. Then it goes into the mode, i found it started on mode 1.
7. Cycle through the 20 modes by pressing the odoreset button.
8. Press and hold button to return to normal mode.

i did this and i cant get it to work! is accessories the first notch or second notch when you turn the key? Step two is goes to hold the odemeter, but when you turn on the ignition do you let go as your turning on the ignition, before or after? and also press the reset button three times then hold? so do you hold the third press or do you do a forth press?

thanks for you help, confused member:(
snavy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-31-2002, 06:30   #2 (permalink)
Powered by HAD
 
AusXH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Central Coast NSW
Age: 32
Posts: 1,328
try this:

1. Hold reset button in.
2. Turn ignition to on (it doesn't matter if you start the car now or later. it's easier to start it later)
3. Let reset button out.
4. Press three times holding in on the 3rd press until seatbelt light goes out.
5. Let reset button out.
6. Display will go blank

You don't have to wait till it flashes ford, just press the button to change to mode 1 again for mode 2 etc etc..

Hope that clears it up for you :s5
__________________
PVTXR01
AusXH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2002, 14:19   #3 (permalink)
gone
 
laminge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 10,402
Alright!!!

Where can one get info on how to do this through the whole model range!!!
laminge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2002, 22:10   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
snavy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: mebourne
Posts: 1,969
Quote:
Originally posted by AusXH
try this:

1. Hold reset button in.
2. Turn ignition to on (it doesn't matter if you start the car now or later. it's easier to start it later)
3. Let reset button out.
4. Press three times holding in on the 3rd press until seatbelt light goes out.
5. Let reset button out.
6. Display will go blank

You don't have to wait till it flashes ford, just press the button to change to mode 1 again for mode 2 etc etc..

Hope that clears it up for you :s5
cool so you dont exacly have to put the car in accessories at the start?
thanks
snavy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2002, 01:51   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
snavy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: mebourne
Posts: 1,969
Quote:
Originally posted by snavy


cool so you dont exacly have to put the car in accessories at the start?
thanks
thanks got it to work, you dont put it into acessories! cool :)
snavy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2002, 01:56   #6 (permalink)
gone
 
laminge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 10,402
So you got this to work, how does is display??
laminge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2002, 06:24   #7 (permalink)
Australian Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Sydney, NSW
Age: 38
Posts: 255
So has anyone worked this out for the AU's yet?

Will
Black S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2002, 06:32   #8 (permalink)
sideways instructor
 
xrfalcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Behind the Wheel
Posts: 408
it also tell you how many litres are in your fuel tank and a few others not to sure what else.
__________________
GOING FORD IS THE GOING THING
HAVE YOU DRIVEN A FORD LATLEY
LIVE IT
WE HAVE IGNITION
NO BOUNDRIES


Your a stooge mate
xrfalcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2002, 03:17   #9 (permalink)
Powered by HAD
 
AusXH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Central Coast NSW
Age: 32
Posts: 1,328
Quote:
Originally posted by snavy


thanks got it to work, you dont put it into acessories! cool :)
No problem mate :s4

Glad you got it working. Have fun...
__________________
PVTXR01
AusXH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2002, 04:14   #10 (permalink)
T5 Expert Operator
 
XR_Strider_GuY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: 3Fb Skunk Works(JXR01 Dev)
Age: 34
Posts: 6,542
Quote:
Originally posted by laminge
So you got this to work, how does is display??
Laminge,
It displays where the Odometer and trip meters are. Unfortunately no ones got it to work for the AU's. Bet there is a way though.
__________________
Motor May 2001 Quote: "Believe it or not, there are actually a bunch of weirdos out there who reckon a six cylinder is the dux gutz. Bugger it: I'm one of them" :s5

AUII Late Ed XR6 HP T5 Venom- Full Tickford Body Kit, 17in Wheels, Herrod Bi-plane Spoiler, Momo Steer/Gear, T-Series Interior Options, Premium Stereo and a very light-tuned 4.0L I6

(FPV-Tickford Club of NSW Member and Co-Founding Member of 3FB Inc, Ford Forums Food Bandits)
XR_Strider_GuY is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tacho not working cogo_81 Interior | Electrical | ECU 3 04-07-2003 03:04
Ford first car maker offering digital radio RPO83 Ford Escort | Ford Laser | Ford TX3 | Ford Sierra | Mercury Capri 0 11-27-2002 06:48
Ford, suppliers search the dial for better sound with digital radio Stacy94PGT Ford Worldwide News 0 10-25-2002 10:07
Digital Instrument Cluster jbugeja The Pub 28 10-14-2002 06:09
Digital Dash? oz_orion Interior | Electrical | ECU 8 03-24-2002 12:18

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 21:05.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.