EA cental locking - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-20-03, 07:51 AM Thread Starter
Safety Commitee Tim
 
EF_Venom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: City of churches
Age: 30
Posts: 315
Question EA cental locking

my missus has an EA , it has central locking but here's the question, it only works by unlocking dirvers side door and pulling up the door knob inside the car to unlock all 4 doors, unlike the central locking of my dad's EB which is key opened all 4 doors. was this just the way the original EA central locking worked or is it a custom after market fault ? booty

EF_Venom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-24-03, 05:00 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: geelong, victoria
Age: 30
Posts: 12
Re: EA cental locking

hey i had the same prob in my ea,

my cebtral locking was an aftermarket job but the problem was the dorr locking unit was stuffed. i replaced the drivers door lockin unit and its all good again, hope that helps


catch ya
EA_SPAK is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-25-03, 06:26 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Bibra Lake Western Australia
Posts: 3,143
Re: EA cental locking

Standard EA. But you can fit the Ford dash switch to lock and unlock.

Regards Blue
Aussiblue is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-25-03, 06:51 AM
Happy lil Vegemite
 
-AL-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Monbulk Vic
Posts: 188
Re: EA cental locking

Had the same with an EA Fairmont was aftermarket not factory... Drivers side key wouldnt trip the locks. Did what EA_spak did, went to JBhifi and got an elcheapo Cent Lock set(bout $40ish) and replaced the drivers side and it was brand new again.
-AL- is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-25-03, 07:12 AM
#FAIRMONT GHIA#
 
Brent-EA Ghia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Blue Mountains, NSW.
Age: 30
Posts: 216
Re: EA cental locking

hey aussiblue how hard is it to wire in that lock switch?
brent.

EA Fairmont Ghia - Restoring , EA Falcon GL/S-pack - Driving
Brent-EA Ghia is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EA to ED Falcon review Aussie Falcon The Pub 13 08-24-04 08:35 PM
XD monts same as EA engine monts ?a 351 into a EA will it go ? Falcon kid General Tech 31 06-21-04 10:58 PM
EA in Wheels' all-time top 10 Falcons. However... Troutman Suspension | Wheels&Tires | Brakes 36 02-22-04 02:06 AM
MASSIVE CLEAROUT! (Audio, alarms, EA parts) SPHELL Audio And Security 39 05-31-02 05:17 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome