EB Smartlock instrument dash Replacment with EA Spack - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2002, 16:56   #1 (permalink)
Senior Events Moderator
 
AU1SIXA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Age: 33
Posts: 1,710
Question EB Smartlock instrument dash Replacment with EA Spack

Would it be ok to use a ea instrament dash with a eb II with smart lock or would that be not advisable. I have the standard gli dash and i want a tacho and the other meters but im just wondering if its compatible. If its not could someone please let me know. Also if anyone has a dash like that that would suit my car please feel free to try and sell it to me thank you Steve

I am just posting this because i have a dash that i can buy but i want to be sure its the right dash

Thanks Steve
AU1SIXA is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-07-2002, 20:20   #2 (permalink)
The cat in the hat
 
partsguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Melbourne SE
Age: 45
Posts: 400
1st question...is your car an auto? YES? go to question 2.
2nd question... is the EA a 3 or 4 speed? (EA 3spd have no power lamp)
3rd question...are you happy to go without a smartlock light and ABS warning light if you have such an option.(not in Ea cluster)
Also the fuel guage calibration is different. (dont know how much)

Besides all that, no problems.....
partsguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2003, 22:42   #3 (permalink)
cArSiK
 
cArSiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: NSW
Age: 29
Posts: 1,249
Re: EB Smartlock instrument dash Replacment with EA Spack

ive got an EA dash in my ED.Being manual i dont have to worry about the POWER lamp. With the smartlock light i just pulled the guts out of the ED one and put in in a spare space in the new one , easy as...so i still have a flashing light , just dosent say "smartlock''

As for fuel gauge calibration.....i havent noticed much/any diff....

James
__________________
Oversteer Scares The Passengers , Understeer Scares The Driver.......
2001 AUII XR6 VCT -Auto, white,clear indicators,K&N filter,tint - - - - Let The Mods Begin!!!!!!!!
Proud TQE Operator
cArSiK is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EB backend onto an EA. AUII_Forte General Tech 9 01-06-2006 03:18
EA dash into EBII? jim5_0 Interior | Electrical | ECU 5 09-30-2003 02:18
Ea or EB blinkAU General Tech 5 06-04-2003 08:01
EA GHIA dash not working Falcon kid Interior | Electrical | ECU 6 02-14-2003 06:13

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 23:09.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.