LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 03-07-02, 05:56 PM Thread Starter
Senior Events Moderator
AU1SIXA's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Age: 34
Posts: 1,710
Question EB Smartlock instrument dash Replacment with EA Spack

Would it be ok to use a ea instrament dash with a eb II with smart lock or would that be not advisable. I have the standard gli dash and i want a tacho and the other meters but im just wondering if its compatible. If its not could someone please let me know. Also if anyone has a dash like that that would suit my car please feel free to try and sell it to me thank you Steve

I am just posting this because i have a dash that i can buy but i want to be sure its the right dash

Thanks Steve
AU1SIXA is offline  
post #2 of (permalink) Old 03-07-02, 09:20 PM
The cat in the hat
partsguy's Avatar
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Melbourne SE
Age: 46
Posts: 400
1st your car an auto? YES? go to question 2.
2nd question... is the EA a 3 or 4 speed? (EA 3spd have no power lamp)
3rd question...are you happy to go without a smartlock light and ABS warning light if you have such an option.(not in Ea cluster)
Also the fuel guage calibration is different. (dont know how much)

Besides all that, no problems.....
partsguy is offline  
post #3 of (permalink) Old 11-15-03, 11:42 PM
cArSiK's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: NSW
Age: 31
Posts: 1,249
Re: EB Smartlock instrument dash Replacment with EA Spack

ive got an EA dash in my ED.Being manual i dont have to worry about the POWER lamp. With the smartlock light i just pulled the guts out of the ED one and put in in a spare space in the new one , easy i still have a flashing light , just dosent say "smartlock''

As for fuel gauge calibration.....i havent noticed much/any diff....


Oversteer Scares The Passengers , Understeer Scares The Driver.......
2001 AUII XR6 VCT -Auto, white,clear indicators,K&N filter,tint - - - - Let The Mods Begin!!!!!!!!
Proud TQE Operator
cArSiK is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EB backend onto an EA. AUII_Forte General Tech 9 01-06-06 04:18 AM
EA dash into EBII? jim5_0 Interior | Electrical | ECU 5 09-30-03 03:18 AM
Ea or EB blinkAU General Tech 5 06-04-03 09:01 AM
EA GHIA dash not working Falcon kid Interior | Electrical | ECU 6 02-14-03 07:13 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome