Error codes on climate control for ef fairmont ghia - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2003, 02:55   #1 (permalink)
Still Dazed and Confused
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 473
Error codes on climate control for ef fairmont ghia

How do I check to see if there is a problem with the climate/aircon system. I know there is a way of checking by holding a few buttons down, but l'm not sure with ones. Anyone have any ideas?
__________________
Learn from other people's mistakes. You won't live long enough to make them all.

If there's commotion coming from the passenger seat, and nothing but earth going round and round outside the windows,.......then everything is not as it seems!

The only time you have too much fuel, is when you're on fire!
rossi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-15-2003, 05:13   #2 (permalink)
NB & NCII V8 Fairlanes
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Bibra Lake Western Australia
Posts: 2,843
Re: Error codes on climate control for ef fairmont ghia

Floor and Off at same time.
__________________
Regards Blue
Aussiblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2003, 05:41   #3 (permalink)
Still Dazed and Confused
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 473
Re: Error codes on climate control for ef fairmont ghia

Sorry, no floor button.
__________________
Learn from other people's mistakes. You won't live long enough to make them all.

If there's commotion coming from the passenger seat, and nothing but earth going round and round outside the windows,.......then everything is not as it seems!

The only time you have too much fuel, is when you're on fire!
rossi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2003, 12:03   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: 27 00S 153 07E
Posts: 1,944
Re: Error codes on climate control for ef fairmont ghia

Rossi, here's the drill.

Warm the car up good.

Ign on.

Push Mode and Off buttons simultaneously and release.

Display will show 88.8 for duration of test.

If all ok, at end of test, display will read OFF

If fault, display will read E and a number 1 to 8.

Multiple errors can be accessed by pushing the AUTO button.

To exit self test and restart the system, push the AUTO button.

<b>Self test should be de-activated before shutting the system off.</b>

Codes are cleared by running the self-test twice.
.................................................................................................

Have fun,

Getting ready for our hottest summer on record? I'm reconditioning the esky :)
__________________
"I married Miss Right. I just didn't know her first name was Always."

Last edited by TopGhia; 08-15-2003 at 12:09.
TopGhia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2003, 17:04   #5 (permalink)
Still Dazed and Confused
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 473
Re: Error codes on climate control for ef fairmont ghia

No error codes, no heat.
Where is the heater core? I've checked everyhing excluding the blender door, as l'm not looking forward to removing the dash.
Anyone?
__________________
Learn from other people's mistakes. You won't live long enough to make them all.

If there's commotion coming from the passenger seat, and nothing but earth going round and round outside the windows,.......then everything is not as it seems!

The only time you have too much fuel, is when you're on fire!
rossi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2003, 17:32   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
6pAc|30nG|00n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 847
Re: Error codes on climate control for ef fairmont ghia

on earlier models the c/c will flash 3 times when the ign is turn on if there is any faults detected, not sure about ef onwards though.
__________________
94 ED Fairmont Auto.
Pacemaker Extractors, 2.5" Mandrel Exhaust, Hi-Flow Cat, Stright Through Muff, Broadband Intake Manifold, EEC V, Wood Grain Trim.
Thermo Conversion, AU XR8 Intake Snorkel, 10mm Spiral Core Leads, Shift Kit, Mock Dev5a Cam, King Low Springs.
17" ROH Shadow Chrome RT's, K&N Air Filter, LSD Conversion w/ 3.7 Gears.
Proudest Addition: Socks the Brindle Staffy Girl.
Proud TQE Operator
6pAc|30nG|00n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2003, 22:39   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: 27 00S 153 07E
Posts: 1,944
Re: Error codes on climate control for ef fairmont ghia

Rossi,

What exactly is happening - or not happening?
__________________
"I married Miss Right. I just didn't know her first name was Always."
TopGhia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 03:20   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Babinda QLD australia
Age: 43
Posts: 10
Re: Error codes on climate control for ef fairmont ghia

Yeah ive got an error e2 as well, possibly ambient sensor $40 from our friends at ford.
ginkman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 03:51   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: usually in the garage
Posts: 13
Re: Error codes on climate control for ef fairmont ghia

error e2
description... bent door servo motor
condition detected...Movement of blend door out of range
default value...poor temperture modulation
comment....check if motor disconnected, door movement obstructed or incorrect wiring
tiggers_ef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2004, 02:28   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Babinda QLD australia
Age: 43
Posts: 10
Re: Error codes on climate control for ef fairmont ghia

Has anyone there actually pulled the dash out themselves ,if so where in the blue blazes is the blend door motor ,top ,middle ,left side , right or what .I can hear it but i cannot see the little bugger,stinkin thing That bugger wants to suck hot air from the heater so i crimped the heater hose where it goes up through the firewall .Gotya better than wastin 8 hrs pullin the dash out .
ginkman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BA Falcon Interior Reveal RPO83 Ford Worldwide News 5 09-16-2003 18:12
Holden Calais V8 vs Fairmont Ghia V8 review marktx5 Australian Falcons 8 07-14-2003 15:19
BA Fairmont Ghia V8 review Go Auto sandmanls1 Australian Falcons 1 02-03-2003 22:45
EB Fairmont Ghia Climate Control xafalcon General Tech 1 09-22-2002 04:44
EL Fairmont (Climate Control) No hot air AussieFX General Tech 29 09-11-2001 04:20

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.