Instrument Cluster - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-02-03, 07:23 PM Thread Starter
Ford Freak
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: around ipswich
Posts: 190
Instrument Cluster

I want to the Instrument cluster i've got the EA/ED Sports Series Cluster
I wan to change it the the fairmont ghia one. My question is this easy to do and are there any toturial that tell you how to do it

matt
frtmatt83 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-02-03, 08:03 PM Thread Starter
Ford Freak
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: around ipswich
Posts: 190
Re: Instrument Cluster

i got a ea 89
frtmatt83 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-02-03, 10:20 PM
I wanna eat your children
 
madwob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Victoria
Age: 30
Posts: 4,614
Re: Instrument Cluster

sign up at

www.fordmods.com

they have alot of discussions and detailed tutorials specifically related to interior mods
and u can narrow it down to the model of the car as well...

good luck

R33 GTS-T Nissan Skyline
madwob is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-03-03, 12:24 AM
EA-S MPI 5-Speed
 
BoZZa17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Hoppers Crossing, VIC
Age: 30
Posts: 403
Re: Instrument Cluster

you need to add cables for the lcd door openey thingo,
you need to change your oil pressure sender to an on/off thingo not your variable voltage one,
you need to obtain a connector for one of these clusters and cut and solder your cables too it.
their the main bits but as madwob said go to fordmods.com they have a good article on it =)
BoZZa17 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XG to XF instrument cluster conversion? falconS General Tech 7 12-12-03 03:26 AM
I need a picture of an XF instrument cluster. help! falconS General Tech 15 01-12-03 07:33 PM
Monaro series 2 pics FPRXR-6 The Pub 28 12-10-02 09:43 PM
Instrument cluster Zomwit General Tech 8 03-12-02 06:54 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome