Tacho dash installation EASY - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2002, 01:59   #1 (permalink)
Cyclone Pilot
 
Sir Revalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 127
Thumbs up Tacho dash installation EASY

Just wanted 2 post this thread for anyone who might be worried about what to do when installing a tacho dash in their ED.

I just did it and it was frickin' simple.

Pull the old dash out, plug the wiring connectors straight in, and change the oil sender on the engine (so that the oil pressure gauge works).

The only other thing that I had to do was remove the 'low coolant' warning lamp, as there is no sensor on my coolant resevoir bottle.

As I said, just saves anyone else any hassles when trying 2 install this dash (which, I must say, is far better than the standard speedo/fuel/coolant temp GLi dash)...
Sir Revalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-08-2002, 02:05   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Ford Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Lamb on Chapel, Chapel Street.
Age: 28
Posts: 2,893
How much did you buy your oil pressure sender for?

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2002, 02:37   #3 (permalink)
Cyclone Pilot
 
Sir Revalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 127
I got the sender for 10 bucks when I bought the dash. The dash cost me 95 bucks from the wreckers ('All panels and parts' wreckers in SA).

I'm sure major auto parts suppliers sell new ones, but why buy new when second hand will do!!
Sir Revalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2002, 02:42   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Ford Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Lamb on Chapel, Chapel Street.
Age: 28
Posts: 2,893
I already got the tachometer fitted cluster, I bought it for $77. I just want to get the oil pressure gauge working.

Thanks for the price.

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EB Smartlock instrument dash Replacment with EA Spack AU1SIXA Interior | Electrical | ECU 2 11-15-2003 22:42
EA dash into EBII? jim5_0 Interior | Electrical | ECU 5 09-30-2003 02:18
BA Falcon Interior Reveal RPO83 Ford Worldwide News 5 09-16-2003 18:12
EA GHIA dash not working Falcon kid Interior | Electrical | ECU 6 02-14-2003 06:13
help wanted with gt dash and hinges rice_eater Interior | Electrical | ECU 2 10-03-2002 04:51

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.