Unlocking all doors with a key instead of remote (AU2) - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2005, 04:57   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 12
Unlocking all doors with a key instead of remote (AU2)

All,
I have an AU2 (sports) that I can't unlock all the doors in with the key. When I use the remote button all the doors unlock/lock but when I use the key in the drivers side door, only the driver's door unlocks. To then get all the doors to unlock, I have to manually push down the door lock knob, which then automatically pops back up again unlocking all the doors.
I've read the user manual but can't find out how to change the behaviour such that the key in the door will unlock all the doors at the same time. Has anyone got any idea how to get it to work?

Thanks!
hockings is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-03-2005, 19:52   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
smally351's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 456
Re: Unlocking all doors with a key instead of remote (AU2)

Just went and checked mine and it's the same. Instead of pushing the lock knob down to force the other doors to unlock, hit the door lock switch on the dash twice. If you have factory LPG this switch won't be there!!
smally351 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2005, 16:08   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 12
Re: Unlocking all doors with a key instead of remote (AU2)

Thanks smally, I'll give that a go - It's annoying though, surely there'd be a way to set it so that your key could unlock all doors.
hockings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2005, 18:41   #4 (permalink)
old B - new B
 
351cid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: sunshine coast QLD
Age: 50
Posts: 890
Re: Unlocking all doors with a key instead of remote (AU2)

the BA is the same.

will lock all doors with the key but will only unlock the drivers door.

i guess that you are only expected to use the key in an emergency , ie the remote will not work.
__________________
dave
`75 XB FAIRMONT SEDAN injected 351, toplaoder, disc brake 9", factory paint+ vinyl roof.
`03 BA XLS ute - lpg, auto, lsd, acid rush paint,
WWW.sunshield.biz
351cid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2005, 20:25   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 12
Re: Unlocking all doors with a key instead of remote (AU2)

I'd call having an intermittantly working remote an emergency... (well a pain in the butt anyway!)
It's interesting that you can program the remote so that it unlocks one or all doors, but you can't do the same for the key.
hockings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2006, 07:33   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
jimt3te50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Age: 34
Posts: 316
Re: Unlocking all doors with a key instead of remote (AU2)

hold down both the unlock and lock buttons together on the remote for a few seconds- the indicators will flash to let you know that it's been changed- repeating the procedure toggles the mode to unlock drivers door first then press again for others or the second mode opens all doors at the same time.
__________________
Aug build 2002 T3 TE50, blueprint, manual, brembo's, koni's + all the usual goodies 13.93 @ 103.9mph 2.364 60' (can only get better)
jimt3te50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2006, 14:53   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 12
Re: Unlocking all doors with a key instead of remote (AU2)

Thanks for replying anyway!
hockings is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Interior | Electrical | ECU



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:57.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.