Territory Front Suspension & Rear Rattles - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > Territory
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Territory Ford Australia Upcoming CrossOver vehicle discussion forum

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2007, 05:34   #1 (permalink)

Territory Front Suspension & Rear Rattles

Hi,
This is my first time using the forum. Hope I get it right!

Firstly to Kevin, Yes, you knock at 12-15 K's is normal ABS Sequencing itself. I agree with the replies, Ford should be able to eliminate it.

I have June '06 build AWD Territory Ghia. It has a consistent knock in the front suspension on uneven road surfaces. My dealer and Ford tell me it is the ball joints and is normal. I don't believe them. Anyone any clues?

Also have constant rattles in the rear cago area. Dealer does not seem to be able to eliminate. Again, any clues?

I would be most grateful.
John Hodges
John S. Hodges is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-30-2007, 04:43   #2 (permalink)
The Knight Who Said "Ni"

Re: Territory Front Suspension & Rear Rattles

The only noise I have is that ABS thing - so no, can't offer any suggestions there John.

You could always just turn the radio up a bit
Old 05-30-2007, 20:24   #3 (permalink)