Lincoln Navigator Right for Me? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Trucks | Utes | Vans |SUVs | Crossovers > Ford Expedition Forum | Lincoln Navigator Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Expedition Forum | Lincoln Navigator Forum Forum for discussion of the Ford Expedition and Lincoln Navigator.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2009, 04:15   #1 (permalink)

Lincoln Navigator Right for Me?

Hello everyone,
I am new to the fourms and am just looking for some advice. Within the next year hopefully, I am looking to purchase a used SUV, probably under 10k, most likely at around an 8k value. I have looked at the Suburban, Tahoe, Yukon, Xterra etc, but after seeing some very well priced and well furnished Navigators on Autotrader, I thought I would post here. I have always been interested in the full size SUV%s because of the look they give, the safety, the extra space and seating that is available when needed, etc. Although the 7 seats wouldnt be used often, it would be nice to have when needed. This vehicle will not be given many miles, as I go to University in a year and a half, except for in the summers when university is done. My main question is, would a Navigator be suitable for me, and if so, why would it be more than any of the options I have listed? Also, if not, any reccomendations for other Lincolns, or SUV%s would be great. Thanks alot. This vehicle would need to be used, in the price range I listed. Also, what is the reasonable limit of km%s I should really look for?

Finally, here are two ads I found, what do you think of them? Good choices?

1998 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR