Wiring Confusion on a 98 Navigator Stereo - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Trucks | Utes | Vans |SUVs | Crossovers > Ford Expedition Forum | Lincoln Navigator Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Expedition Forum | Lincoln Navigator Forum Forum for discussion of the Ford Expedition and Lincoln Navigator.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2011, 08:02   #1 (permalink)

confused Wiring Confusion on a 98 Navigator Stereo

Hello All,
This is my first post here, and am hoping there are some experts here that can help. First of all I'm a Low Voltage Electrician by trade, so I understand low voltage wiring, speakers, etc. Now, the problem I have, is we have a 98 Navigator, and when we bought it, it was a lemon. We've pumped alot of money into getting it running right, etc and have no money left to work on the Stereo that I'm trying to fix. After having it a short while, the amp and the little 8" subwoofer went out on it. My problem is, the sound quality is horrific without these two things the way it's currently wired up. The speakers in the door sound like a bad college kids home speaker installation job. I looked at the wiring at where the amp/sub was and can't figure anything out there as well as removed the factory head unit, but again, it's just a plug in clip with a ton of wire colors I don't know.