Standard EF brakes - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
┬╗ Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Suspension | Wheels&Tires | Brakes
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

Suspension | Wheels&Tires | Brakes Sponsored by: Discount Tire Direct

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2001, 20:09   #1 (permalink)
Australian Falcon Member

cool Standard EF brakes

Hi all I'm new at this.
I have a standard EF exept for 16x8 ROH ZS wheels and JVC cd unit. I just want to know what I can do to take out the sponge feeling in my brakes.

Ta.
EFSteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-06-2001, 20:40   #2 (permalink)
CEO - The BSR Group

My suggestion would be to try some Bendix Ultimates pads for a start. If these are bedded in properly, it should improve the pedal feel quite a bit, as well as stopping performance. The next step after this would be to grab hold of some DBA rotors, at least for the front end. This too would help pedal feel and stopping power. Not sure on prices for the pads, but I paid something like $90 for front pair and $80 for rears.. and as for rotors, I paid about $160 each for front drilled + slotted ones, the slotted only were about $130 each from memory.

Check out www.discpads.com.au for latest prices.

Cheers
Old 08-06-2001, 20:46   #3 (permalink)
Australian Falcon Member

Standard EF brakes

Wow I heard that disks cost abit but thats a little out of my non-existant budget.

But that has given me something to play with, late this year early next looks good for spending on the car.

Ta.
EFSteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2001, 21:30   #4 (permalink)