2006 F250 Lariat Diesel switched power source - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford F-100 | Ford F-150 | Ford F-250 | Ford F-350 | Ford Super Duty | Ford Diesel Forum for discussion of the Ford F100, F150, F250, F350, Superduty and Diesel trucks.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 04-21-07, 08:24 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
2006 F250 Lariat Diesel switched power source

HI,

I'm looking for a location under the drivers dash where I can easily hook up a 12volt power source that is switched with the ignition. I'm installing an XM radio tuner and don't want it to stay on when the trcuk is turned off. Both power receptacles on the dash are not switched (they're always hot).

Thanks,

Mike

inhot is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 04-22-07, 06:01 PM
Hi-Tech Redneck
 
Johnny Mullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ashtabula, Ohio
Age: 45
Posts: 1,486
Re: 2006 F250 Lariat Diesel switched power source

The best way to do this is to use a test light and find a harness to patch intio with a hot that comes on with the ignition. You can usually use the radio power wire to patch into.
Johnny Mullet is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Trucks | Utes | Vans |SUVs | Crossovers > Ford F-100 | Ford F-150 | Ford F-250 | Ford F-350 | Ford Super Duty | Ford Diesel
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome