F150 Reliability - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Trucks | Utes | Vans |SUVs | Crossovers > Ford F-100 | Ford F-150 | Ford F-250 | Ford F-350 | Ford Super Duty | Ford Diesel
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford F-100 | Ford F-150 | Ford F-250 | Ford F-350 | Ford Super Duty | Ford Diesel Forum for discussion of the Ford F100, F150, F250, F350, Superduty and Diesel trucks.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2008, 08:15   #1 (permalink)

F150 Reliability

Hello All,

I am a graduate student at Stevens Institute of Technology in New Jersey. I am performing a reliability analysis for the F150. Originally I wanted to focus my study on the 1986 F150, however I have found that it is difficult to get information on this particular model year. If anyone has any data that they have kept on their vehical, whether it is a 1986 model or not, pertaining to failures in the Engine, Transmission & Driveline, Steering and Suspension, Brakes, Heating & Air Conditioning, Starting and Charging, or any accessory failure it would be helpful if you could share that with me.

Along with the failure, information on when the failure occured (i.e. after how many years of ownership/operation), what expense was involved in fixing the failure, how easily replacement parts were found, how long it took to get the problem repaired, etc. would also be welcome.

Thanks for any help you can provide.
34longhorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-23-2008, 11:47   #2 (permalink)

Re: F150 Reliability