F250 power stroke questions - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Trucks | Utes | Vans |SUVs | Crossovers > Ford F-100 | Ford F-150 | Ford F-250 | Ford F-350 | Ford Super Duty | Ford Diesel
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

Ford F-100 | Ford F-150 | Ford F-250 | Ford F-350 | Ford Super Duty | Ford Diesel Forum for discussion of the Ford F100, F150, F250, F350, Superduty and Diesel trucks.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2005, 02:26   #1 (permalink)

F250 power stroke questions

Hi guys,

I am new to the fordforums and i was wondering a few things since i bought a 96 f250 candy red powerstroke automatic XLT with 124,000 miles.

1. Fuel Economy or non-economy :) what kind of miles per gallon ratings should i expect to endure?

2. Normal Maintenances (I don't have an owner's manual.)
a. Fuel filter
b. Tranny fluid
c. Front and Rear gear oil changes
d. Engine oil changes
e. Air filter changes
f. anything i am missing.

(I know, I really should head down town and purchase a manual )

3. Are the transmissions in these things pretty reliable? (My truck has had a 5th wheel mount in the bed so i assume it has towed one around.) How much does this effect my transmission?

4. Are there any things that i should be closely aware of with this new truck? (My last vehicle was a 2001 civic dx. so i know nothing about my truck except that it will should help me out with hauling of my commercial fishing nets and totes and other duties associated)

I appreciate your time and thank you.
f250dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-15-2005, 07:17   #2 (permalink)
Diesel Dan