Ford SVT Lightning chip question - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Trucks | Utes | Vans |SUVs | Crossovers > Ford SVT Lightning Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford SVT Lightning Forum Forum for discussion of the Ford SVT Lightning.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2008, 22:54   #1 (permalink)

Ford SVT Lightning chip question

I bought a 2001 Lightning last week, I'm still learning this truck so I need some help. I was told that it has a pulley upgrade as the only mod. The boost gauge jumps very quickly to or past 10. I have feeling that this is not a good thing. How do I tell if the pulleys were changed? And ho aggresive of a change. Also, I have read about performance chip upgrades, how do I find out if and what type of chip was installed. I realize these are dumb questions to most of you but I am playing catch up since this is 1st Ford since my '02 Mustang GT. I love the truck btw, it really moves.
Lapaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-09-2009, 22:31   #2 (permalink)
SC= smoked chevy

Re: Ford SVT Lightning chip question

how come nobody replies to post on this site! WTF? anyways the pulley mod is safe just don't drive it too hard every day like that. due oil changes every 3,000 miles and the higher the mileage, go higher the thickness of oil too. and always, always fill it up with the highest octane pump gas rating, 91-93

"horse power gets you there, torque keeps you there"
Grant218 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 22:24   #3 (permalink)
SC= smoked chevy

Quote:
Originally Posted by ford_jj View Post
Byline: BOB GRITZINGER