Does anyone know anything about the XA GT for sale on ebay. Where it is and if it would be original. I haven't seen the colour before and the seller is not answering questions so although i am currently looking for a XA to buy I am not so sure if this t.hing is original or not
this is not a matching numbers car - motor is missing
also car was built as show car to owners own specs , hence the paint color and trim...has got the fact sunroof though...but at 25k, + the expense of bringing it back to original, i think is extremely over priced...especially as it missing the original engine
Quote:
Originally Posted by coach
Does anyone know anything about the XA GT for sale on ebay. Where it is and if it would be original. I haven't seen the colour before and the seller is not answering questions so although i am currently looking for a XA to buy I am not so sure if this t.hing is original or not
Excellent quality original GT's don't get sold on EBay...
People sell cars on EBay because they're usually trying to avoid people seeing problems with the car...
JG66 is the code for Falcon GT coupe, you need the rest of the vin number to check out if its a genuine id and what it should look like, then get it inspected to see if its genuine.
__________________ F6: the fastest factory 4 door falcon in the world!
i have spoken directly with the owner, it is an original JG66 (GT Coupe), as for worth, depends on what you are after....considering that for close to the ebay starting bid a little more you could get a matching numbers coupe in good original condition. The hard part is trying to find one!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by coach
I'm told that the VIN starts with JG66, is this correct for GT and if it is, is there any worth in a GT that is missing the original motor.
i had the email with all the details, JG#, options etc etc, but unfortunately deleted it as i was not interested if the motor wasn't original
Quote:
Originally Posted by XW_Fairmont
i have spoken directly with the owner, it is an original JG66 (GT Coupe), as for worth, depends on what you are after....considering that for close to the ebay starting bid a little more you could get a matching numbers coupe in good original condition. The hard part is trying to find one!!!
i have spoken directly with the owner, it is an original JG66 (GT Coupe), as for worth, depends on what you are after....considering that for close to the ebay starting bid a little more you could get a matching numbers coupe in good original condition. The hard part is trying to find one!!!
With all the deception and rebodying thats going on with GT's at the moment id take what the seller says with a grain of salt.
You'd be mad to buy a car on the premise that its genuine off ebay without getting it verified via an inspection.
__________________ F6: the fastest factory 4 door falcon in the world!
The AutoGuide.com network consists of the largest network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
AutoGuide.com provides the latest car reviews, auto show coverage, new car prices, and automotive news. The AutoGuide network operates more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share opinions as a community.