There was an XC Cobra that briefly appeared on E Bay the other day. The guy advertised $9700AUD for it. When I enquired I got a couple of strange emails. He neglected to answer my questions to tell me what number Cobra it was and whether or not is was actually a genuine Cobra. Here are the emails. COuld be a scam, what do you reckon? Get as many people as possible to hand over money. Strange how it went from E Bay so quickly. The guy had NO FEEDBACK and went by the name of JEFF TREK. His email is
numaicheltui@yahoo.com.au Does the car even exist? Read, enjoy and beware.
Email ONE:
Hi,
Thank you for your interest in my Ford.
First of all this transaction will not go outside ebay!
The car looks exactly as pictured, has no mechanical flaws and I will agree selling it for $9,700. I am willing to sell it fast, so get back to me only if you're ready to make this purchase.
I am passing through a divorce with my wife and I relocated in London, UK where my parents live. The car is here as well. We couldn't agree on how to split the goods bought during our marriage and decided to sell most of them as splitting the money is easier.
The payment will be handled by eBay that will act as a middle man in this transaction. They will secure your payment until you receive and inspect the car. Upon your confirmation, they will release my payment. That's fair for both of us since you get to see the car before releasing the payment and I am sure I'll receive my payment afterwards.
Shipping will be handled on my expense ! The car will be delivered in 7-12 days tops.
Any other informations regarding this vehicle will be provided only after I will be sure that you are interested in buying it not finding informations about it !
If you're willing to make this purchase, send me your full shipping address,full name and your
eBay ID so I can start the process with eBay and also prepare the car for shipping. eBay will send you the invoice and payment instructions.All you will need to do is follow through with their guidelines.
Looking forward to hearing from you,
Mattew Walterson
Email TWO:
Hello,
I have take down the car because someone whoa was interested asked me to do this because he will buy and then offere me only 5500 $ !
Maybe the guy is legit, but you have got to agree its very strange and he says the cars in the UK and he will pay for shipping AND sell the car for about a third of what its worth, BIZARRE!