what to do...? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Older Fords > Classic Fords > Classic Mustangs
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2006, 11:43   #1 (permalink)

Question what to do...?

i have a 69 fastback 390cid with an fmx tranny, i have a fairly generic 650cfm holley carb that need to be rebuilt. i am a poor college student. i need a good 4bbl carb for cheap. any suggestions? companies? i also need to find a complete wiring harness from solenoid to voltage regulator to alternator. its butchered. and my brakes need to be rebuilt completely AND(as if thats not enough) i need a new master cylinder. i love this car and i hhave spent a lot of time effort and money on it, but im starting to get depressed. my uncle wants to trade me a 72 chevelle 350. all it needs is a front fender and a little body work. i dont want to part with my car...what would you guys do?
mike6986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-26-2006, 06:58   #2 (permalink)

Re: what to do...?

Fix the stang.
wiring harness is a no brainer, its all available new for lot a lot of cost.

Brakes...well every car needs em.

You might need to do these things over a period of time. Do what is URGENT first. Brakes, carb, wiring.

Cheers
Jas
jas24zzk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2006, 19:22   #3 (permalink)

I have a 750 holley vac secondary on my 390...fairly affordable, but nothing wrong with the 650...have it rebuilt and save money.

Go to all the mustang catalog websites and order their free catalogs.

That wire harness is cheap.