EA ECU is there a relearn procedure???? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-21-03, 04:45 AM
xxtgp
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question EA ECU is there a relearn procedure????

I have cleaned the battery cables and the car now surges and has stalled once... I suppose that the ECU will relearn in time but if there is a set procedure to relearn the ISC and fuel air mixture control...I really want to teach it a lesson it won't forget soon.... If you have an answer I would appreciate it...
Thanks

Paul
 
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-21-03, 06:15 AM
now with EF power!
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Rockhampton, QLD
Age: 30
Posts: 891
Re: EA ECU is there a relearn procedure????

You could try resetting the computer:

- Take positive and negative battery terminals off for 30 mins - 1 hour,

- Put them back on

- Take it for a drive though various styles (from granny styles (tm) - to flogging the guts out of it)

If that doesnt help take it to a ford dealership.

1994 EF Falcon.
(4.0 Auto)


Mods List:
Kenwood head deck, Rockford Fosgate Punch Sub and Punch Amp....and hubcaps!!



My Gallery!
Proud TQE Operator
danege is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-21-03, 06:25 AM
BA'o'Matic 100% working.
 
Dellboy999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Victoria
Age: 44
Posts: 3,838
Re: EA ECU is there a relearn procedure????

yeah fast accelerate hard stops, full wide open throttle acceleration, slow ideling fast stops, it will learn what to do, takes about 15 minutes of driving, should all be good

Dellboy999

I did put something here, but it vanshied, I think

"So long and thanks for all the fish!"
Dellboy999 is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-21-03, 07:43 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mildura, Victoria
Posts: 8
Re: EA ECU is there a relearn procedure????

I think I am having the same problem with my EF. :(
While coasting around in 50 and 60 zones, the engine runs VERY rough. It has recently had a new coil/distributor pack installed, but hasn't seemed to have settled down unfortunately.
Is there some way for me to reset the computer in my EF?
Same? Take it through a variety of driving styles, etc?
LlamaOfDoom!!! is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-21-03, 07:48 AM
XR82GO
 
sylox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Nth NSW
Age: 35
Posts: 1,540
Re: EA ECU is there a relearn procedure????

There sure is a relearn procedure Just trying to think of it. if you go to you local mechanic they can print it off there computer for you.

its combination of stupid things you do and no it doesn't involve driving it into the ground... But hey thats fun as well.
sylox is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > E-Series Falcons
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EA to ED Falcon review Aussie Falcon The Pub 13 08-24-04 09:35 PM
XD monts same as EA engine monts ?a 351 into a EA will it go ? Falcon kid General Tech 31 06-21-04 11:58 PM
EA Advertising Campaigns Sundeep E-Series Falcons 22 04-10-04 05:45 PM
EA in Wheels' all-time top 10 Falcons. However... Troutman Suspension | Wheels&Tires | Brakes 36 02-22-04 03:06 AM
MASSIVE CLEAROUT! (Audio, alarms, EA parts) SPHELL Audio And Security 39 05-31-02 06:17 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome