EA instrument cluster fit an ED?? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > E-Series Falcons
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2005, 19:35   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 144
EA instrument cluster fit an ED??

just wondering if an EA instrument cluster with fit an ED
ive got the standard one which doesnt show revs...want the one that shows revs and can only find an EA one at the moment...will it fit??
barthez is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-30-2005, 03:06   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 113
Re: EA instrument cluster fit an ED??

I assume it will although speedo/tacho might be out with the different wheel sizes/diff/ECU etc. Someone correct or confirm me?
__________________
4/89 EA, YE OLE FAITHFUL 3 SPEED, 3.9 CFI
Currently..... costing lots of money to refuel
NARCEA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2005, 06:18   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Townsville
Age: 41
Posts: 1,212
Re: EA instrument cluster fit an ED??

Should fit but there is no Smart Lock prevision in the dash for it.
__________________
regards
Stephen
clevo400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 19:54   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canberra region
Posts: 71
Re: EA instrument cluster fit an ED??

It will fit and it will work but as Clevo 400 said it won't have a Smartlock light & also if you have cruise control there is no "cruise" light.

To get these you need a later EB2 cluster or an ED one. Try to get the oil pressure sender with the cluster too as these are expensive new.

Jim...
jim5_0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 22:18   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
xm250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 118
Re: EA instrument cluster fit an ED??

I just got a EB or EA dash for my ED and it doesnt have the smart lock light there but the bloke i got it off assured me that all you need to do is make a small cut out in the back for the light. I havnt installed it yet cos im waiting for some white faces from ebay, but from what ive seen it seems like hes right (hopefully anyway).
__________________
94 ED FALCON, K&N POD FILTER, 2 1/2 CAT BACK EXHAUST, 17" BA XR8 STYLE RIMS, LOWERED BOUT 2" PEDDERS & MONROE, XPLOD MP3 DECK, XPLOD 6", JBL 6x9 AND TWIN 8"SUBS+ PREMIUM FACTORY TWEETERS,
64 XM FALCON UTE, MILD 250 XFLO (PROJECT)
xm250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > E-Series Falcons



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:24.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.