fairmont computer - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 11-24-04, 08:13 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
Gambit's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: hunter valley
Age: 34
Posts: 1,067
fairmont computer

I have a mate who has an ef fairmont ghia with a worked 5L. He wants to put a manual into it but still keep the climate control, trip computer etc. Any ideas on what would work?


Gambit is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 11-24-04, 08:18 PM
do YOU have rubber?
!Gn|T|0n's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Brisbane
Age: 35
Posts: 2,357
Re: fairmont computer

Everything AFAIK. The v8's run seperate transmission and engine computers so you need not replace anything.
!Gn|T|0n is offline  
Sponsored Links

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > E-Series Falcons
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone have a spare Trip computer loom?? carazy General Tech 9 01-26-04 05:02 AM
April 2, 1979: Fairmont Hailed as Import Fighter RPO83 Ford Worldwide News 0 04-01-03 09:26 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome