microtech in an EA??? Help! - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > E-Series Falcons
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2004, 05:53   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: perth
Age: 34
Posts: 295
microtech in an EA??? Help!

Does anybody know if a microtech digi 1 ecu is good enough for a turbo setup on an EA. I can get one cheap with a hand controller and books for $250. It came off a ZD fairlane 302 and has TPS sensor etc.
EAtDUST is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-24-2004, 08:03   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Melbourne, Boronia
Posts: 12
Re: microtech in an EA??? Help!

All depends on how it was originally setup, as they can no longer be sent back to MicroTech for a reconfigure.

I'd say comming off a 302 ZD it won't work too well on your car due to the different sensors, the old digi MT's used coolant temp, air temp, TPS, load (MAP) and RPM, but have to be setup by MT to the sensors being used in the car...

Very old and basic computer these days.... fuel only also...
__________________
Daily: ED Fairmont TURBO, front mount...
Weekender: RX3 13b BRIDGEPORT TURBO
Ex Ford mechanic

TRIKFAB custom metal fabrications
trikfab@dart(dot)net.au
RotaryPower3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > E-Series Falcons



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing trims from EA to EB DragonLady68 Interior | Electrical | ECU 4 11-16-2004 05:00
EA Advertising Campaigns Sundeep E-Series Falcons 22 04-10-2004 17:45

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:29.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.