Where the hell are the amps on the 05? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-18-05, 12:01 PM
japhar81
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Where the hell are the amps on the 05?

Anyone know? Been searching and searching. I have the shaker 500 setup...
Trying my damndest to find out where the Aux input jack is, and where I can
wire my extra subs.




 
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-18-05, 11:01 PM
cprice@here.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Where the hell are the amps on the 05?

japhar81 wrote:

> Anyone know? Been searching and searching. I have the shaker 500 setup...
> Trying my damndest to find out where the Aux input jack is, and where I can
> wire my extra subs.
>
>


SVTKate was saying the amps for her Mach 460 in her Cobra were under
her backseat if I recall correctly. You had to remove the seat to get at
the amps.

Not positive on this...


 
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-19-05, 07:01 AM
japhar81
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Where the hell are the amps on the 05?

Yeah, mine were there too in the '04. The '05 hides them though... cant find
them.

<cprice@here.com> wrote in message news:6B%8e.1069874$6l.159629@pd7tw2no...
> japhar81 wrote:
>
>> Anyone know? Been searching and searching. I have the shaker 500 setup...
>> Trying my damndest to find out where the Aux input jack is, and where I
>> can wire my extra subs.

>
> SVTKate was saying the amps for her Mach 460 in her Cobra were under her
> backseat if I recall correctly. You had to remove the seat to get at the
> amps.
>
> Not positive on this...
>
>


 
post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-19-05, 08:01 AM
Zig-Zag
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Where the hell are the amps on the 05?

On Mon, 18 Apr 2005 13:53:26 -0400, japhar81 wrote:

|Anyone know? Been searching and searching. I have the shaker 500 setup...
|Trying my damndest to find out where the Aux input jack is, and where I can
|wire my extra subs.
|

According to the service manual, the amps for the Shaker 500 subwoofers are
located in the doors with the speakers.

--
Zig-Zag
 
post #5 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-19-05, 09:01 AM
japhar81
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Where the hell are the amps on the 05?

Sure, because why make it easy for people to do what they want to their
cars...

Does that manual say anything about where the aux port is?

"Zig-Zag" <zig-zag@rec.autos.makers.ford.mustang> wrote in message
news:4267171e.419886703@news.alt.net...
> On Mon, 18 Apr 2005 13:53:26 -0400, japhar81 wrote:
>
> |Anyone know? Been searching and searching. I have the shaker 500 setup...
> |Trying my damndest to find out where the Aux input jack is, and where I
> can
> |wire my extra subs.
> |
>
> According to the service manual, the amps for the Shaker 500 subwoofers
> are
> located in the doors with the speakers.
>
> --
> Zig-Zag



 
post #6 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-19-05, 09:01 AM
Zig-Zag
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Where the hell are the amps on the 05?

On Tue, 19 Apr 2005 11:27:20 -0400, japhar81 wrote:

|Sure, because why make it easy for people to do what they want to their
|cars...
|
|Does that manual say anything about where the aux port is?
|

Let's see... Here's a thread on this subject that includes a pinout.

<http://forums.bradbarnett.net/index.php?showtopic=14039&hl=>

Good luck with this. I know there are quite a few people working on enabling
AUX input but I haven't heard of anyone actually succeeding as of yet.

--
Zig-Zag
 
post #7 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-19-05, 10:01 AM
japhar81
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Where the hell are the amps on the 05?

I swear, ford is just out to piss me off lately.. One more for you Zig, is
there a way to wire in an RCA output to hook up some additional amps for
subwoofers without pigtailing off the rear channel speakers?

"Zig-Zag" <zig-zag@rec.autos.makers.ford.mustang> wrote in message
news:426825bc.423628578@news.alt.net...
> On Tue, 19 Apr 2005 11:27:20 -0400, japhar81 wrote:
>
> |Sure, because why make it easy for people to do what they want to their
> |cars...
> |
> |Does that manual say anything about where the aux port is?
> |
>
> Let's see... Here's a thread on this subject that includes a pinout.
>
> <http://forums.bradbarnett.net/index.php?showtopic=14039&hl=>
>
> Good luck with this. I know there are quite a few people working on
> enabling
> AUX input but I haven't heard of anyone actually succeeding as of yet.
>
> --
> Zig-Zag



 
post #8 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-19-05, 12:01 PM
66 6F HCS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Where the hell are the amps on the 05?


"japhar81" <japhar81@gmail.com> wrote
> Sure, because why make it easy for people to do what they want to their
> cars...
>
> Does that manual say anything about where the aux port is?
>> According to the service manual, the amps for the Shaker 500 subwoofers
>> are
>> located in the doors with the speakers.
>>
>> --
>> Zig-Zag


The same as most other high end "factory installed" sound systems. Chrysler
used to have an individual amplifier mounted on each individual speaker in
the Infinity systems. STUPID!!! Dunno if they still do that. I think the old
Ford JBL system did the same. Just another thing you HAVE to go to the
dealer for. That's why they do it that way. The dinky 5.25" door speakers
used by Chrysler were like $130/piece!!

I doubt there is an AUX input or output unless you get an adapter which is
probably an aftermarket piece.
--
Scott W.
'66 HCS Mustang 289
'68 Ranchero 500 302
'69 Mustang Sportsroof 351W
ThunderSnake #57
http://home.comcast.net/~vanguard92/


 
post #9 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-19-05, 12:01 PM
japhar81
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Where the hell are the amps on the 05?

it IS an aftermarket adaptor, except no one has one.

"66 6F HCS" <92bottledance_spammit_@comcast.net> wrote in message
news:c-2dnZVhXJLI1PjfRVn-oA@comcast.com...
>
> "japhar81" <japhar81@gmail.com> wrote
>> Sure, because why make it easy for people to do what they want to their
>> cars...
>>
>> Does that manual say anything about where the aux port is?
>>> According to the service manual, the amps for the Shaker 500 subwoofers
>>> are
>>> located in the doors with the speakers.
>>>
>>> --
>>> Zig-Zag

>
> The same as most other high end "factory installed" sound systems.
> Chrysler used to have an individual amplifier mounted on each individual
> speaker in the Infinity systems. STUPID!!! Dunno if they still do that. I
> think the old Ford JBL system did the same. Just another thing you HAVE to
> go to the dealer for. That's why they do it that way. The dinky 5.25" door
> speakers used by Chrysler were like $130/piece!!
>
> I doubt there is an AUX input or output unless you get an adapter which is
> probably an aftermarket piece.
> --
> Scott W.
> '66 HCS Mustang 289
> '68 Ranchero 500 302
> '69 Mustang Sportsroof 351W
> ThunderSnake #57
> http://home.comcast.net/~vanguard92/
>



 
post #10 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-19-05, 05:01 PM
omarsimms25793@hotmail.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Where the hell are the amps on the 05?

On Tue, 19 Apr 2005 14:25:06 -0400, "japhar81" <japhar81@gmail.com>
wrote:

>it IS an aftermarket adaptor, except no one has one.

a paki fuctard worries more about the sterio than motor

hurc ast
 
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > USENET NewsGroups > rec.autos.makers.ford.mustang
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome