William Tasso wrote:
> Greetings One and All
>
> On the trail of the new water pump &c.
>
> Tell me if you can of the link between these two pages ...
>
> https://www.land-rover-parts-shop.co...0/6/10/14/1537
>
>
> http://www.mansfieldmotorsltd.co.uk/.../0/6/11/13/816
>
>
> I wonder if this is collaboration, collusion, plagiarism or fraud? In
> any event I now don't feel as though I can place my trust in either site
> without some reasonable explanation.
>
> If the product pages above aren't enough, then consider these pages ....
>
> https://www.land-rover-parts-shop.com/shop/en/
>
> http://www.mansfieldmotorsltd.co.uk/shop/en/
>
> Perhaps someone here as previous experience of either company?
> --William Tasso
>
> 110 V8
Probably using the same "shopping cart" back-end software. I see
it all the time. Looks like a cheap-n-nasty CGI script or something
that you can pick up for free (or very cheaply at least) off the
web and just add your own products to the system. If you look around a
lot of online "shops" you will see many that appear the same as they
just run the same software. Could be that some web designer dude has
gone round to both these places and offered to setup their
websites - hence why they look similar.
In fact, being a real sad (EX)techie, I just took a look at the DNS
records and found that LRPS.com is pointing to the same server that
MM does, and it appears that they are both run through "muddyweb.com"
who look like they specialise in website design for LR sites, which
would explain why the two sites look similar!
I wouldn't let it put you off of these places.
I've used MM before and I don't recall having any problems.
Matt.