Ford Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

I am The Brain
3,073 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Congratulations to Ricky Ponting on absolutely annihilating his teammates to take out the AB Medal. He finished on 139 votes, with Matthew Hayden second on 91.

Awards list:
AB Medal - Ricky Ponting
Test Player of the Year - Ricky Ponting
One Day Player of the Year - Adam Gilchrist
State Player of the Year - Simon Katich
Bradman Young Cricketer - Shaun Tait
Women's International Cricketer - Catherine Fitzpatrick

Hall of Fame inductees:
Hugh Trumble
Alan Davidson

For the record, Ponting's 139 votes is the most ever fact no other person has made it past 100 votes in the short history of the award. The previous highest being 97 votes obstained by Glenn McGrath when he won the innaugural award in 2000.

Go Ricky! Go Ricky! Go Ricky! (sorry, couldn't resist)
1 - 1 of 1 Posts