Ford Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
gone
10,402 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hiya All

Just interested to see what everyone else uses in relation to brakes pads

I have been running the Greens on mine now for over 5 months!

No brake dust, no fade, great grip and performance!

I recently went to another brand for trial, brake dust within 100ks, fade, jolting, and no ABS.... plus when we pulled them off today they had craked only after 1000ks!!! Hmmmmm

So what do you use???:eek:

·
CEO - The BSR Group
4,400 Posts
Bendix Ultimates - reasonable price and so far have proven quite bitey and reliable. Only downside is the dust, but it's a good incentive for a weekly wash anyway :D

·
Australian TE50 AU1 Member
194 Posts
I've got 5000kms on my green stuff pads and they are going great. I recently had a service and asked them to check the pads, they said they look hardly worn, believe me I've tried to wear them!!!!, so I still recommend them.

·
300+rwkw DC LTD Member
1,622 Posts
I also use Ultimates. I don't mind washing the wheels one a week, knowing the var will always stop. I understood that if ya pads aren't wearing ya discs are. :(

·
I want a turtle!
2,635 Posts
I have ultimates all round on my baby...

still saving for that herrod premium brake package..... :(

·
T5 Expert Operator
6,540 Posts
EF_GuY uses wait for it guys, Bendix Standard all i can comment is there heaps better than the motor craft stuff. But yeah the Bendix Ultimates sound the go or the EBC Red stuff, apparently they claim to ahve to rotor wear as well as the other benefits.

Might go the EBC Red stuff for next pads.

·
BA XR6T
111 Posts
If you really want the ultimate in pads go for Pagid blacks or blues.
The blues are a rally type pad with great performance either hot or cold.
Blacks are more a high performance road use pad.

Expensive though...:(

·
Champion Goose
398 Posts