Ford Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Old Skool Member
1,031 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I noticed that there is not one yet. I already run a First Gen Probe Performance Club on Yahoo and we have over 200 members there now. Also, I have pretty decent knowledge of the 3.0L engine, which was included in the 90-92 Probe LX. I am no expert, but I can try to help out a fellow Prober when the time is needed. I don't think I would have to worry much about discipline, us first gen Probe owners are pretty peacefull guys..

what do you think?

Thanks!

Marc Kennedy

·
Old Skool Member
1,031 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Sweet! Now I wonder what "different" things can I do?

·
Registered
7 Posts
I noticed that there is not one yet. I already run a First Gen Probe Performance Club on Yahoo and we have over 200 members there now. Also, I have pretty decent knowledge of the 3.0L engine, which was included in the 90-92 Probe LX. I am no expert, but I can try to help out a fellow Prober when the time is needed. I don't think I would have to worry much about discipline, us first gen Probe owners are pretty peacefull guys..

what do you think?

Thanks!

Marc Kennedy
You’re probably not even here anymore lol. But just in case there’s the slight chance you are after 20 years, I have a question. I have a 90 probe lx 3.0 v6 and I replaced the distributor and timed it. It ran for a while then lost spark. It say for two years before I did anything with it. First thing I did was replace the ignition coil. That didn’t work. Second thing I did was a tfi module and that didn’t work either. So I cleaned some grounds and it got two sparks. Replaced the pickup coil and now it only sparks when the engine is turning slow. I’m at a complete loss as to what it is now. My only guess is just grounds. Any suggestions would be a ton of help.

·
Registered
44 Posts