Ford Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
708 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have never done this before so if someone could inform me on a cheap and easy way to purchase shares in this company that i have in mind it would be much appreciated. Keep it simple guys i'm not that bright. :fraz:

Matt

·
BA'o'Matic 100% working.
3,838 Posts
Check out the banking web sites, westpac (www.westpac.com.au) or commomwealth (www.cba.com.au <- i think) and the others, and goto broking or share trading, you can do it yourself.

Look up on-line broking in a search engine, or the yellow pages, there are fee's you have to pay for transactions check those out carefully as they are the big killer in profit, also capital gains will be applicable if you buy and sell quickly, check out www.ato.gov.au for the rules on shares.

Hope that helps some what,
Jason

·
Falcontastic.
6,039 Posts
Nah go with the Bendigo Bank mate,buy some share's in community bank's.

·
{';'}
4,345 Posts
I second that !Gn|T|0n. Try Commbank, my mother and I use it all the time. But then again, we haven't used anything else!

·
Pursuit Reincarnation Dog
7,777 Posts
I'm a big fan of both E-Trade www.etrade.com.au and Commonwealth Shares www.commsec.com.au which are both intuitive and easy to use. I do 99% of my trades using commsec because you don't have to set up a separate bank account. I have been unable to fault commsec in any way - good service and reliable.

·
708 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Just got back from the north coast, i had a bit of a sticky at the CBA site this morning but from what i could gather it could take a few days to get approved before i can purchase anything. I would like to purchase asap. Also where can i find current share prices on the net?

tks Matt.

·
Pursuit Reincarnation Dog
7,777 Posts
All brokers require a registration process. If you must purchase urgently you can fast track via a full service broker such as Potter Warburg.

·
Mr Sensible...
115 Posts