Ford Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Resident geek freak
935 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Anyone seen this yet?
Apparently theres a 4 way Falc-commy-magna-camry comparo.
Be interesting to see wot they say.

lets see
Falcon...brilliant but a bit thirsty.
Magna..good in places but ugly
Camry..hm...what? sorry i fell asleep
Commy. ..Please take it away!

·
Only a V8 Ute Will Do
203 Posts
Rang them today and the mag been delayed til the 25th of Feb for release.

·
Registered
3,023 Posts
They mentioned in the Feb edition that the comparo has a surprise winner?
Hmmm

·
Registered
38 Posts
There is no surprise winner - I got my subscription copy yesterday. I had a quick flick through. The surprises to them were that the Avalon did better than they expected against the Camry and that the Commodore Acclaim came so close to beating the Futura. However, the Futura did win. Their one main comment re the Futura was that they would definitely put the Sports Suspension on it. I've got that on my Fairmont V8, so I'm happy!

·
Registered
911 Posts
Slightly o/t but not by much....Had a little play with a Fairmont V8 a couple of weekends ago that had everything but full leather. Sunroof helped exhaust the 60deg heat out in a flash (41 deg outside temp at the time) while the sat nav. kept taking me round the block when I entered in my home address (while already parked outside... I was bored and needed an excuse to be busy outside). This is the relevant part...The sports suspension came with heavier steering then my own Futura and it felt even better again and I WANT CLIMATE CONTROL. Bring on high series RWD Territory.

·
Tickford and FPV Bloke
953 Posts
Curls was it fitted with the 17 inch rims? I find that the 17's contribute to them being a bit heavier to steer.

·
Registered
94 Posts