Ford Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
HO V6 XR5i
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Personally, I like just about all kinds of music. I thought I'd share with you guys that I make my own music, closer to trance type. It's not the type you'd hear at a club or anything, but it's good nevertheless, not boring or anything. Anyone ever heard of Crystal Method? My music is somewhat similiar to theirs. I didn't copy, but thats the closest thing it can compare to, even though mine is much different. I've been working on different pieces for many months now and I stopped for a while, but will get back into it. If anyone is interested in hearing them in MP3 format, lemme know and I'll get something set up to put them on this computer. I have to figure out how to adapt them from RCA output to a microphone/headphones type input...

BTW, anyone who has seen the video of my car at night with the music on in the car, thats one of my pieces :D

O

·
0 Posts
Radio shack(or similar store) will have the adapter cord you need. It has a 1/8" headset plug on one end and 2 RCA stereo jacks on the other end. I have one to send the output from my sound card to a 200 watt Yamaha amp and 2 Pioneer bookshelf speakers. It makes playing video games quite the experience!

·
0 Posts
Stereo

Hey, I have a similar hookup also.. I took the Speaker out of my computer and split it into an RCA type output and bought some extension cables and hooked it up to my Dolby Home Stereo w/ the sub and stuff and now I play all my 3 gigs worth of MP3s at random, through Winamp. Its great! Best 23 bucks I ever spent at radio shack! People ask all the time how I did it. Its nice because you can use the Equalizer in Winamp to shape the sound before it goes to the stereo. And, playing games is Unreal in surround sound!

·
HO V6 XR5i
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
If you thought Matrix sounded good in surround...