Ford Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Probe Member
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was out last night and a 4 Cylinder accord rolled up and wanted to race. I step on it and our cars were dead even the entire race. I want just a PUNCH to beat out those four cylinders. I dont want to spend more than 50 bucks if possible. What can I do?

·
A-Team Member
263 Posts
depends on what you already got.... and intake would be around $50 for a homemade one that would do the trick to burn those accords :flame:

·
97 Probe SE
66 Posts
From what I'be heard, you would be lucky to get just about any upgrade at all for below $50, much less something that would really boost the HP. I'm still a Newbie in this forum, but I have learned that unless you install half of this stiff yourself, you will be spending a fortune (unless you have connections) to get it done somewhere.

·
OKPOC - OKC Chapter Prez
105 Posts
problem solved....

weight reduction!!! ;)

For every 100 lbs you shed, you'll gain a carlength or two in the 1/4.... turning a "dead even" race into a 2 CL victory for you!!

best of all, it's free :D

·
P·OBase #2 Owner!
21 Posts
Well considering he's just street racing weight reduction shouldn't be done! If you want to go fast just start searching for places and parts, there are tons of them out there, I have most of them on my base already!

Its going to take a lot of money to go fast there is no way around that. So with that said 50 bucks isn't really going to do **** for you, and the home made depot intakes, if thats what you want great, I have a akimoto and its great!

·
OKPOC - OKC Chapter Prez
105 Posts
locoforwatkins said:
Well considering he's just street racing weight reduction shouldn't be done! If you want to go fast just start searching for places and parts, there are tons of them out there, I have most of them on my base already!