Ford Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear Ford Community:

I have a 2013 Ford Fusion Titanium 2.0T. I've been driving the car for almost 2 years, and I like experiencing the power of the engine, so I know more or less how my car behaves under various load conditions.
Recently, I have done some work on my car at different shops - I changed the brakes, rotors, and, following my mechanic's advice, I have also replaced both lower control arms in the front. After doing all that work, I started noticing a very annoying issue - when I press the throttle slightly hard, the steering wheel of the car is turning to the right. A lot of people say it could be related to torque steer, but after researching, I noticed that for those people the car is actually turning right (or left) when the steering wheel is turning accordingly. HOWEVER, for me, the car KEEPS GOING STRAIGHT. What is even worse, if I keep my hands on the steering wheel and don't let it move, the car simply flies to the left, without me moving the steering wheel. I have experienced it when going on the highway after the repairs, and I was in the left lane, gave the throttle a hard push, and almost touched the separating highway wall on the left, even though I was holding the steering wheel at an angle to the right. The car simply seemed to drive straight if not to the left, when the steering wheel was turned to the right.